We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view, as the name suggests!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Hotel Bellevue
3825, Murren, Switzerland
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 restaurants in Murren
Cuisines: Swiss
Restaurant details
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous view, as the name suggests!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This restaurant was super tasty! We sat outside and the view was incredible (as you probably guessed from the name). Our favorite thing we ordered was the vegetable spaetzle...it was cheesy, cooked perfectly, and just overall delicious.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    25
    9
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointing all around...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant based on reviews we had read on trip advisor. Based on the extremely positive reviews we went there with very positive expectations. However, our experience was quite different from what we had read about.

The food was very bland and we suspect it was likely frozen food. For the prices charged this is not acceptable. To make matters worse, the sauce served with one of our dishes was in edible and it tasted as though it had gone bad. Service was also lacking to be honest.

The two nights prior we ate at the hotel Alpenblick restaurant (where we were staying) and really enjoyed both the food and service. The food was all very fresh, home made and consisted of local ingredients. I actually ordered the same meal at both Bellevue and Alpenblick - and Bellevue's was terrible in comparison. The service at Alpenblick was also far more friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schneehas, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Google Translation
Liebe Laura, lieber Mike
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback, selbstverständlich nehmen wir Ihre Bewertung ernst und möchten uns für Ihr Ungemach entschuldigen.
Wenn immer möglich verwenden wir Lokale & Schweizer Produkte. Natürlich werden die Schweizer Hähnchen für's "Güggeli im Chörbli "tiefgekühlt geliefert, wir betreiben ja schliesslich keine Hühnerfarm. Ansonsten wird alles frisch verarbeitet und mit Sicherheit servieren wir keine verdorbenen Lebensmittel......
Wenn Sie uns die Chance geben, werden wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch vom Gegenteil überzeugen!
Auf ein Wiedersehen freuen sich
Ruth & Othmar Suter sowie das ganze Bellevue Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Smiley service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We loved our meal so much at Hotel Bellevue that we returned three more times and were just as pleased with each visit! The staff are super friendly and happy to have a chat or recommend things to see and do, and the food is super yummy! With a cosy, warm, atmosphere and a fantastic view this place was a perfect stop after being out in the cold all day!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Nüsslisalat in Mürren!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere inside and outside. I had candlelight dinner and next day outdoor lunch. I couldn't stop loving their Nüsslisalat! The staff is not as friendly as most restaurants in Mürren. The service is not amazing, but I only needed the salad! Give it a try, during the day you gonna have an amazing view on the terrace!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viareggio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“be prepared to open your wallet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This nice hotel as the other offers basic food but the price is of the High Street in London or Venice

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Bellevue also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.