We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fondue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staeger Stuebli

Staeger Stuebli
Platten 1039C, Murren 3825, Switzerland
00 41 33 855 13 16
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Cuisines: Swiss, European
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Fondue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant is legendary for us. We love it and have eaten there at least 2 times on each visit for dinner. Although it is not always on their menu they have a wonderful herb fondue they prepare that is the best fondue we have ever had. The restaurant is lovely now with the new renovations and more spacious and modern but the food is what sold us and will return again some day. You must eat here!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    29
    11
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had read a lot of reviews about Stager Stubli and thought it would be good for our small group of four. This was a very disappointing experience as the meal for each of the four of us was not good at all. The meatloaf was very bad and actually I had never seen a meat dish this color of gray. In speaking with other guests at our hotel who also tried it, they expressed how they thought the quality of the food was very poor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food to match the view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate here during our weekend visit to Murren, and couldn't have been more pleased. Great food, beautiful view, and the staff were all helpful and friendly. Reasonable prices (for the area), and affordable wine to go with your meal. Would definitely eat here again if we come back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food! Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After a long day of hiking, and then a very rainy evening - this was a welcome retreat. The food was great with many options. The service was very good as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park,KS
Level Contributor
579 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Best Rosti in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Rosti (hash browns) is a local specialty. This place makes the best. Food is very good, reasonable prices in town. Nothing really fancy. Right in the middle of town. Lunch is very busy. Dinner is slower. Either meal is good. Stop by and give it a try.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Staeger Stuebli also viewed

 
Murren, Jungfrau Region
Murren, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Staeger Stuebli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staeger Stuebli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.