We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice atmosphere, great food and wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungfrau Brasserie (Grand Hotel Victoria-Jungfrau)

Jungfrau Brasserie (Grand Hotel Victoria-Jungfrau)
Hoheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
+41 (33) 828 28 28
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 132 Restaurants in Interlaken
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Swiss, Central European
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere, great food and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Having the choice between the gourmet restaurant ,la terrasse' and the ,jungfrau brasserie' at victoria jungfrau hotel, we decide to go to the brasserie for dinner on a friday night - and this was a good choice! Both, the service and the food quality is excellent and adsolutely worth the money. A highlight for us (wine lovers) was the incomparable Swiss wine list. The brasserie offers a well selected variety of wines from all regions of switzerland. Surely, they are also able to offer international wines from the cellars of the other restaurants of the house. But I can strongly recommend to discover the great regional wines and the staff is competent in perfectly matching it to the delicious menu. Thanks, We will definitely come back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice location, average food and poor service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice looking place. Warm atmosphere.
Unfortunately the quality of the food was barely satisfying compared to the high prices. Service was veeeeery slow, even though the restaurant was only one quarter full. Last but not least even though we wanted to leave a small tip, the waitress didn't bring back the change (CHF 12).
The wine was very good.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great for afternoon tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

They do a wonderful afternoon tea for CHF39 or CHF49 if you want a glass of champagne as well. Homeme icecream. Wonderful cakes. Freshly made waffles. Huge chocolate fountain. All in a high vaulted room that oozes classical class. Staff were impecable. Not cheap but serve yourself so you can eat as much delicious food as your waist band will allow. Will be going back again! Too cold to sit outside but if you did you would have a stunning mountain view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“food and atmosphere are superb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very pleasant dinning experience at winter night in Interlaken. My friends and I ordered red wine which was recommended by the head waitress to go with the main course, beef, we chose. All the people who served in the restaurant are helpful and with courteous smile. It is advisable to dress up a bit then just enjoy yourself ! A great place to go for special occasion or friends gathering. 三月初的茵特拉根 夜晚仍涼 這家餐廳名氣大 餐廳服務人員服務佳 單點 套餐或沙拉吧都不錯 也有好酒可供選擇 素食者也能變出一道好看好吃的主菜 雖然到現在也想不起特殊調味料的中文為何? 此乃高檔餐廳 適合節慶 紀念日 和家人好友享受 服裝整齊是基本禮貌

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant in a beautiful older hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Arriving inInterlochen jetlagged and sleep deprived we elected to eat at the hotel. What a good choice!

Meal started with a "ham salad" amuse, potato and leek foam with small pieces of ham. I would never have chosen this...but it was fantastic and I briefly debated asking if I could have more!

I moved on to the Salmon with mustard sauce as my actual starter. I didn't love the mustard sauce. My three companions all had the green salad. Very generous portion, and the greens were amazingly fresh. The vinaigrette was phenomenal. The portion was so large that my husband generously shared some of his with me. It feels odd recommending a salad, but really, skip the salmon and get the salad!

I had the beef tartare in the appetizer sized portion for my main course, very yummy. My companions variously had perch, calves liver and beef stroganoff The liver was a particular standout, although all plates were cleaned!

Service was good, although European (meaning relaxed) which Americans will experience as slow.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungfrau Brasserie (Grand Hotel Victoria-Jungfrau) also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Jungfrau Brasserie (Grand Hotel Victoria-Jungfrau)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungfrau Brasserie (Grand Hotel Victoria-Jungfrau), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.