We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great staff, great B&B!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Blume

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Blume to your Saves list
Hotel Blume
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jungfraustrasse 30, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 39 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great staff, great B&B!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and when it comes to location you really can't beat Hotel Blume. It's in the heart of the city and very close to restaurants, bars, etc.

We were fortunate to have a room with a balcony that my wife and I would drink wine on every evening while getting ready or relaxing from the day's festivities. We'd sip wine and watch the paragliders come in before heading out for dinner and drinks.

If you're looking for a hotel experience I might not recommend this space, but if you're looking for a great B&B experience this is the spot. We were on our honeymoon and hit up 5 cities, 3 of which we stayed in hotels and 2 of which we stayed in B&B's. We enjoyed the B&B's as we found them to be less stuffy. One warning / FYI - no elevators so be prepared to carry luggage up steps (not a huge deal if you ask me).

The room was clean, we had our own bathroom, and they had free WiFi AND breakfast! Would stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    45
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
36
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good value. We had the quad room for two couples. It was ok. Bathroom was tiny and in the main room so the other coupe, had to come into the bedroom to use the shower. There was another shower and toilet done the hall. Stairs were a killer as our room was on the forth floor. Room looks like it's been recently upgraded. Very good central location at a good price.

Room Tip: No lift so ask for a lower floor room if you have a heavy case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay here. We had a room 4 stories up (own bathroom too) with the cutest balcony over looking the streets below and a view of the Alps on each side. The room was very clean, comfy bed, and the mexican restaurant downstairs was very good. It is in the middle of all that is going on in Interlaken with many shops and restaurants surrounding it. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This is the fourth hotel in our tour of Europe and I was scared of this one because we had shared bathroom. It has been my favorite! The staff was very kind and friendly wanting to help plan stuff during our stay. Te room was small but very clean with comfortable bed and a patio overlooking the city. Sharing the bathroom was not a problem not much different then walking down a hallway at home to use the toilet. It was also very cleanly. I would highly recommend this place. Free breakfast and wifi!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is very nice with great balcony view. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Value for money.

The person at the desk was so concerned about good service that he has even learnt a bit of Hindi to please us. It makes us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modi'in Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I came with my wife for vacation. It is a nice hotel, perfectly located in the city. The staff are kind and happy to help. the restaurant is good, we had a very nice dinner there (Mexican restaurant) with a nice singer.
But - the room is very small and very simple.

Room Tip: Can not say
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buddina, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Trip advisor reviews had given us a great heads up on what to expect. My wife and I were on a three night stay, on a driving holiday, a car park was pre arranged and a short walk from the hotel. We knew there was no lift but you don't go to top floor Switzerland and not expect to walk up hill. First night we were on top floor, great views, the other nights were on the second floor with a small verandah, great quiet times people watching and a good wine. The owners and staff were outstanding, good honest advice on what to see and do. The weather is a big factor, the advice was spot on which excursions to take on what day. The hotel and rooms were clean, we'll kept I think the hotel is great value for money, Switzerland can be expensive if your not careful, but we walked away happy from Hotel Blume.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street can be noisy but entertaining. If you need a lift to get up the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blume

Address: Jungfraustrasse 30, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Blume 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Blume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Blume, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.