We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Interlaken” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Crystal Interlaken

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Crystal Interlaken to your Saves list
Hotel Crystal Interlaken
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rugenparkstrasse 13, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Interlaken
North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value in Interlaken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Hotel Crystal in Interlaken, Switzerland. Nice double room. Clean & neat. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Good neighborhood. Close to west train station & buses. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    23
    3
    8
See reviews for
12
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Multi-tasked staff do many things.Check in ,serve dinner etc.Hotel is small with 5mins walk to interlaken center.There is small lift and stairs.sometimes,it is not conveniences to move luggages as area is quite limited.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

A basic hotel with small bathroom and not so clean (horrible towels). For us it was a little bit far from the restaurants, shops etc... mostly because it was winter and the weather was really cold. We were going to Jungfrau Mountain and all the transport was by the Interlaken Ost Train Station, that is not near the hotel. Staff were not helpful. A basic, ordinary breakfast. Internet free just in the reception.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Palisades, CA
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Ten minutes walk to Interlaken West Train Station. Clean good-sized rooms (#101) come with ample cold breakfast buffet. Free transport pass. Lots of house rules. Tour Bus stop and located on main road, but reasonably quiet. Staff is helpful but firm.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We only stayed here one night on a trip through Switzerland. Compared with other hotels in Italy, Germany and Luxenbourg it was expensive but it was clean. The room was very plain but for the one night this did not bother us. Position is close to the main road through Interlaken. Breakfast was ordinary but acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Good small hotel right next to the station and 10 minutes away from the city center. Room was clean and quiet, breakfast buffet good with fresh products

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed for 6 days in the hotel. We had made Interlaken as our base for part of our 15 day travel to Switzerland. It was a convenient hotel for us to travel for the 6 days...very close to the station. We had a very warm welcome from the person (male) at the reception...very friendly but has some weird rules which he shared with us for the first 10 mins. Cannot say it is wrong to have rules since I am sure he had an experience which got him to state the rules...but found them a bit weird and can laugh it off now. The place is well recommended for its accessibility. We were not too keen to be at Interlaken Ost due to the noise and crowds...so this suited just fine. The room was big and nice but definitely could do a bit of refurbishing. The shower was another story altogether...since we never could use it for all of the 6 days...not that we were not having a bath but the shower never worked though we kept complaining repeatedly...how we managed is yet another funny story...I managed to get a plastic box from the kitchen and used it to wash ourselves!!! It is one of those hotels where you should not expect too much. We were hardly in the room so we did not really get affected by the non functional light bulbs or the noise of the busload of travellers who would check in at 12 midnight and checkout at 5 am...or the terrible smell of the dinner which reached our room on the 2nd floor. Or was it that since this affected us so much that we just came to crash...which I may say was good since we explored more of Switzerland...so maybe I should thank them. They have a free internet service at the reception which is very convenient. All said and done the staff is very helpful and are ever running around since they are understaffed. It has only Asian travellers and the page with the rules discriminates one country clearly...which is not very good. The breakfast is nothing great...and options are not many. It seems the REAL OWNER has sublet this place to some one else for the upkeep and management. Would recommend this place to people who would want to spend less on stay and more on travel...but definitely carry a small jug to take a bath.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Crystal Interlaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Interlaken

Address: Rugenparkstrasse 13, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Interlaken 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Crystal Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Crystal Interlaken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.