We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in Europe - 1st timer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Interlaken
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Honeymoon in Europe - 1st timer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Based on reviews we read on Tripadvisor, we proceed to reserve a room.
Location: Hotel was just a 3 minute walk from Interlaken West.
Breakfast: AWESOME! limited choices, but as it was included in hotel price, it was good. Had eggs, sausages bacon, plenty of cured meats and fresh juices.
Room: quite small and old, floor creaked whenever we walked on it, but had a rustic feeling to it. Bed was alright but the pillows were too soft. We left the window open, hence we could hear the trains passing by.
Service: Excellent. Warm smiles whenever we passed the reception, introduced us some good restaurants and places to visit.

Room Tip: Food in Switzerland is VERY expensive. Breakfast inclusive is a good way to start your day Bring yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    87
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
89
99
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bombay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Bellevue s penthouse suite which was beautiful with a spectacular view. We were travelling ,my husband ,me with our 2 kids. It's fully equipped with a kitchen. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The living and balcony is the highlight,with its double height and view. The only problem was the bathtub in the master frm where a really bad odour was coming in our room. The lady at the reception charged us for a baby crib which wasn't mentioned earlier. We enjoyed our stay at the Bellevue suite.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User,

We are very pleased to read that you had a great time at the Apartment in our Hotel Bellevue.
The smell in the bathtub was caused as the water drainage dried-out, we were able to locate and solve the problem and it should not occur again.

Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Jürg Walther
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here for a stopover coming from Paris into Italy. It was a very pretty hotel, clean rooms, great location, and helpful friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was unbelievable! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User,

We are very happy to read that you had a great time at our Hotel Bellevue.
Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Jürg Walther
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Had actually booked a room at another nearby hotel (Lazy Falken) which turned out to be a complete dump and we decided to look for accomodations elsewhere. The front desk staff at Hotel Bellevue were very accomodating and offered an available room. Since we were a family of four they went on to upgrade us to a family room (basically 2 interconnected rooms). We got the last minute "walk-in" rate which was very steep (about US$400). I think with advanced reservations it could have been closer to US$250. The rooms were large and beds comfortable. The large windows provided a nice view of the canal. The included breakfast buffet was also very good. Really appreciated the portable fans in each room as it got a little warm, but with the fans blowing and windows open getting a good nights' sleep was not a problem :) Would definitely love to come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Bellevue.

Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Jürg Walther
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is very cute! It s in the center heard of Interlaken and is just few steps from shops, restaurants, hotels.. The staff was young but very helpful and friendly. The hotel is still in the old style but rebuild, the furniture is new and the hotel looks great! It s just at the river. We had a room with a small balcony on the 3rd floor. We had a little cold in the room (as we are spoilt by heat at our place) but after a short phone call, they've delivered immediately a little heater.
The floor, as it is an old building, was of course creaking while walking over it but i wonder what people except.. At least, i had a good night (without getting up) in a lovely and cute hotelroom. The hotel has 2 bars and a big dining room. Breakfast was very tasty, but only the egg was warm (bacon, Rösti etc is an option too). I am going to recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: If you like, ask for a room with balcony. 3rd floor is the highest (noone above you who might wake y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User,

We are very happy to read that you had a great time at our Hotel Bellevue.
Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Jürg Walther
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Got the family room for my party of 4 adults and 2 toddlers (3 and 1.5 years old) and it was really two rooms combined with one toilet to share. Nice enough location (7-10 mins walk) and it has a supermarket directly opposite the road and an excellent restaurant beside (Goldener Anker). Old hotel with creaky floors but good enough for people makings his a base for their switzerland travels. Breakfast every morning was great with good choices. Will come back again if I'm there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

hotel is in close vicinity of Interlaken west Railway station. Hotel building is old but renvated. hotel is situated on the canal so the view is very good. But, You have to walk 10-15 min to reach to the main market. The rooms are very small. We had a bad experience when we reached. The water was coming back from the drainage and the bathroom was very dirty. we called the staff they cleaned it. when we came back to room after 2-3 hours few noises were coming out of bathroom. My wife was literally scared. it was like a haunted place. when i checked in bathroom the dirty water was coming out of drainage. we called the hotel staff and demanded room change. they changed it to a spacious room. Staff is good. But i felt you can find a better hotel at same price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor User,

Firstly, I want to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our Hotel Bellevue Interlaken. I regret very much that you were not completly satisfied with your stay at our hotel.

The problem we had on the evening you stayed at our Hotel was a blocked drainage-pipe in the room below and so the water was not able to flow off. When the guest above you toke a shower the water was dammed and flew in your shower.
After a first inspection and cleaning we expected the problem to be solved, but we were wrong and therefore offered you to change to a larger room.

In every hotel problems may occur, but you can measure the quality in the way they react.


I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Bellevue in the near futur and offering you a perfect stay.

Best regards
Jürg Walther
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ***hotel Bellevue is situated in the heart of Interlaken on a sunny and quiet place directly on the bank of river Aare and is only 5 minutes walking distance away from the train station Interlaken WEST. The hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers and holiday guests: it is close to the city center yet well situated for excursions around Interlaken and to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.