We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Interlaken
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights in hotel bellevue in interlaken. the hotel location is great with restraunts, super mkt, shops, eateries and train station with in 5 mins walk...the river flowing next to it gives a calming feel. the outside are is great for a sipping a hot cup of tea/coffee. breakfast was above average. The room were well decorated. Staff was nice. Wud def come back

Room Tip: take the room with river view and away from train line ( although sound is less of the trains, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    87
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
89
100
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We, a family of 4 ( 2 adults and 2 kids) stayed in the family room, ie 2 connecting rooms with a shared bathroom in June.

Excellent location, less than 5 mins walk from Interlaken West station and plenty of eateries, supermarkets, shopping etc when we turned to the right out of the property. A left turn out led to a bridge to the “old part of town” - very picturesque and wonderful for daily after dinner walks along the footpath along the river to feed the swans and ducks, with the backdrop of snow clad mountains and roaring River Aare.

We arrived at 10.30am and staff went their way to prepare the rooms for check-in by 11am while we had complimentary drinks at the terrace facing the River Aare.

Wonderfully restored hotel with character. We had large and clean rooms with a balcony, with a gorgeous mountain/river view and a very large modern bathroom. Comfy beds, excellent quality breakfast spread, decent free internet and the staff were always helpful and friendly.

The hotel has a pretty garden which is connected through a gate to the next property housing 2 horses. We were lucky to bump into the owner of the 2 horses and she invited our daughters to feed and see the horses – which became a daily highlight for the girls!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very well located, room is big, employees are extremely friendly and breakfast is good; however, the shower area is too small and the cleaniness is pretty bad. Although general opinion is good, price is too high for the offer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I am staying at the hotel at the moment with my family. Rooms are very small (way overpriced at CHF 265/night) and not enough electric outlets even to get tiny fan hooked. It is hot here in Interlaken at this time of the year. Reception said there is no other possibility. Only plus is that booking at last moment at the hotel was good as Thomas at the front desk was very friendly. However, I will not stay at this hotel again as I look for comforts when I travel with family and this hotel fails to meet my expectations. I wish I had booked Hotel Victoria.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

There is a parking opposite. Room has a balcony, place is quiet, exactly to sleep.
Most visitorsvareblikely to follow the Jungfrau from east station by train visit.
we had a great time, recommended for families and anyone.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed in the apartment on the 3rd floor with a group of 5 for 3 nights. It had a beautiful view from the balcony overlooking the river running through Interlaken and the mountains. Very spacious, clean, and nice to have a room where we could all gather together after a day of site seeing in the mountains. The apartment was well equipped if you wanted to cook a meal (a grocery store is just across the street). 2 of our group had been traveling for awhile and needed to do some laundry - the apartment has a washer and dryer! Staff was helpful and very courteous. Breakfast was provided in the room rate and had a very good selection.

Room Tip: If you have a group of 4 or 5, the apartment is a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotel is located about 5 min walking distance from train station Interlaken west. Located on river rooms offer decent view of pictures valley or mountain. It seems to be an old property with wooden flooring but has most modern facility - and benefit of old property like bigger rooms. One of the disadvantage though is smaller balcony almost encroaching on others so if you are looking for privacy then take third floor where you do not get disturbed by walking movement on wooden floor. It shares a common kitchen with adjourning lodge which offers all the cooking option if you choose to use the same - however you need to be accommodative of others who would be using the kitchen - which is really a big space with enough room to seat alteast 20 plus people and even a balcony with excellent view. There is a convenience store run by Srilankan which offers most of the things Indian and Asian would need.

I would de finely like to put in a very very high regard for the staff and front desk managers, who were EXTREMELY helpful in giving guidance. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room on the third floor facing the river may be a more better and quiter option
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ***hotel Bellevue is situated in the heart of Interlaken on a sunny and quiet place directly on the bank of river Aare and is only 5 minutes walking distance away from the train station Interlaken WEST. The hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers and holiday guests: it is close to the city center yet well situated for excursions around Interlaken and to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.