We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, cozy, safe and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rugenpark B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rugenpark B&B to your Saves list
Hotel Rugenpark B&B
Rugenparkstrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 39 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Redwood City, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quaint, cozy, safe and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed @ the Rugenpark for 3 nights. We found the b&b clean and the location is just a few minute walk outside of town. The host is very knowledgable and accommodating and provides a great breakfast spread! I would def recommend and stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    127
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
125
247
32
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

First of all thank you so much Ursula and Chris for having us in Rugen Park. Our special greetings to Lucy ! No host can beat them. Kudos for that.

Location : Very close to Interlaken West station

Breakfast : Crisp and filling. Served with smile and care

Host : I can`t praise any more

Thank you so much ursula and chris.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The quaint little hotel is located about 5 minutes from Interlaken West station which is quite a walk from the main train station Interlaken OST. However, all guest received a free travel pass within the Interlaken area and getting around for trains is not a problem. The host, Ursula was friendly and extremely helpful. The train tickets up to Jungfraujoch and Schiltorn was sold from the hotel itself and Ursula checked the weather and the view before selling the tickets to us.

As I would love to watch the sunrise over the lakeside in the morning, Ursula gave some information on getting there and when she realised there is a change in the information, she left a note with updated information on the door early in the morning. Extremely thoughtful of her!

The rooms were clean with proper sheets and towels etc. There is also a small kitchen on the ground floor for guest use. Breakfast was served in the morning with a reasonable spread of bread, ham, cheese and cereals. The host would personally bring the coffee, tea or hot chocolate to the table as well.

Stayed December 2013

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights during 2014 new year holiday and enjoyed the time!
Ursula and Chris are really very nice host! they are cheerful, helpful! Ursula gave us a clear introduction of Interlaken, such as activities, recommened restaurants, route for light walk (really nice route at riverside), gave us advices on what to do and the transportation. And she helped us to arrange all train tickets for jungfraujoch ( very complicated train tickets...).

The room is nice and cosy, there is a perfect view of mountains outside big windows. We lived in room without bathroom, the bathroom/ toilet is small but it is well maintained.

Breakfast is good! bread, cheese, egg, fruits, ham, coffee....
good shared kitchen for self catering! (but it is better to have more cooking device, we waited for a time for cooking...)

And the dog is very lovely!! it will open your room door to give you big surprise !

good location, just 5mins walk from west station, 3 mins from supermarket/ mall!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a family-run B&B. The host couple have out their heart and soul into running this business. They are honest, sincere and helpful. They are interested in who you are, what you want to do here and where you go next. The wife speaks excellent English .

The rooms are nicely decorated. We had a room with bathroom. Nice cosy environment like coming home. The room had nice views and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included in the rate and was plentiful. There's a self-catering kitchen. Guest laundry CHF5/wash.

Unfortunately this house is 140 years old. And it feels slightly tilted ( not as bad as the Leaning Tower of Pisa lol) . The description of the place as a budget B&B and its details on their website is very honest and accurate. There is no lift. The wooden floor slightly crackles. Still I love their environment. The hosts' love and commitment to the business made it stand out.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Though this place is not so good as per the Swiss standards, but what we love about this place during our stay is the hospitality and care by Chris and Ursala. Both are wonderful, absolutely nice, well informative and seem to enjoy what they do.

The rooms are small, bathrooms are of the smallest possible size, no elevator (Chris helped us to take our luggage to our room). But considering, you got a homely atmosphere, lovely people around, we would definitely love to recommend this place to all our friends. - I guess, all this you need, when you are holidaying in a different country miles away from your home....(if you are not looking for luxury)...

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Alps.. also ask Chris for where you can roam around in the shortest possible t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The couple running this place were AMAZING, very friendly and greeted us with a warm drink. No elevator and stairs are quite steep, but our luggage got carried to our room for us. Recommended that we go to Schilthorn and even told us how to get there. It took a while to get there, but it was so worth it. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rugenpark B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rugenpark B&B

Address: Rugenparkstrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and cozy low budget B&B accommodation in Interlaken. Our clean and comfortable non-smoking rooms have mountain views, cable TV, and come with a hearty Swiss breakfast buffet. Facilities include free internet, free wireless LAN, guest kitchen, guest laundry, booking center for excursions and adventure activities, English book exchange, and free parking. Friendliest service in the Alps! Only 4 minutes walking distance from Interlaken West Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Rugenpark B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rugenpark Hotel / Bed And Breakfast Interlaken

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rugenpark B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.