We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments
General Guisanstrasse 23, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 51 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palm Springs, CA area
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Love the owners and love what they have done with their beautiful property. We have stayed here many times over the years. It's in a great neighborhood, near the train station and close to downtown, yet in a quiet locale. Upgraded suites are great! Can't wait to vacation there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
thank you for your revue and the exelent rating
j.p. and veranica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    42
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
60
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Very comfortable hotel; I especially like the apartments which are great bargains if you want more space as well as a small kitchen. They even have a washer/dryer.
The owner is a former steward with Swissair and ski instructor who knows everything about Interlaken and the ski mountains above.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
thank you for your support with trip advisor
hope the $$$$$$$$ gets much better next year
j.p. and veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed at the Swiss Inn for 3 nights in September and loved it! The Swiss Inn is conveniently located near the West train station and bus stop. It was easy to get anywhere in Interlaken from the Inn. The apartment was clean, had plenty of space, and the kitchen was a huge plus! There were also laundry facilities for guests. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 balconies and the view was beautiful. The biggest plus was that the owners were incredibly helpful. Veronica and JP were always available to help. Veronica helped us set our itinerary and even helped us with reservations. I really feel like their insights and advice helped us get the most out of our time. Interlaken was the highlight of our trip to Europe and the Swiss Inn contributed significant to the wonderful time. I highly recommend the Swiss Inn and will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for writing the exelent revue it will help to get more guests to the swiss-inn.ch
J.P. and veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed at the Swiss Inn for 5 nights. It is a 3 minute walk from Interlaken West train station. The owners will pick you up at the station. It is also a 3 minute walk to the market. Interlaken is a great location.

Eating out in Switzerland is very expensive so it was great to stay in an apartment. There was no oven, but there was a stove top in the apartment we stayed in. JP actually cooked our chicken 1 night for us.

The apartment we had had two bedrooms, two bathrooms with showers, kitchen and living room. The bedrooms were very spacious. The apartment was spotless.

Veronica took us to see some of the other apartments and rooms. They were updated and really nice. We were in the apartment with no stairs because Veronice knew we had 2 elderly people. She is so sweet.

Veronica and JP will help you to get anywhere you need to go. They have maps, train and bus schedules.They know the area very well. I cannot say enough about the hospitality. They go above and beyond.

Places we went to while in Interlaken were, Jaungfraugh(Top of Europe) do not miss this. (You can buy tickets from Veronica and JP), Trumbelbach falls, Lauterbrunnen, Wengen, Bern. Interlaken itself is beautiful. Be sure to walk around the area.

This is the place to go hand gliding if you want. You will see so many gliders when you look up.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in the bungalow apartment - great. Has everything you need if you're with a family. Would have stayed longer but we were on a short itinerary. JP and Veronica are the best hosts ever and so helpful with everything. Definitely recommend to anyone visiting Interlaken.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

It was in July, 2011, we stayed in SWISS-INN for 4 nights. We were four including our kids. We visited SWISS for the first time and it was really an excellent, unforgettable trip. Mr. J.P. and Veronica helped us a lot, even by feeding the route in our navigator. Trip advice given by them was really useful. Any help at any time was the specialty of both of them. Really it was a very pleasant stay! C.K.C. RAJAN & VIJI - ABU DHABI, U.A.E.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at Swiss Inn and rented their 2 Bedroom flat. We have 3 teenage daughters and the attic with 3 beds was perfect for them. The other room was spacious and perfect for us. The kitchen was well equipped and living room comfortable for the 5 of us. Veronica and JP are great hosts, and helped us with everything - weather, when to go where, even details of trekking trails which we were interested in ! They even picked us up from the station and dropped us back. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a homely stay at Interlaken.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments

Address: General Guisanstrasse 23, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments was originally built in 1906. It has been last renovated in 2011. The family Mueller-Lohner ownes and operates our traditional house since 1982. For your convenience we offer 3 double rooms and 7 apartments. We are located in a quiet residential area of Interlaken only 3 minutes walking distance from the train station Interlaken West, the shopping center and the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Interlaken

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Inn Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.