We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Italian Restaurant in Interlaken” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Da Rafmi

Da Rafmi
Jungfraustrasse 2, Interlaken, Switzerland (Formerly Restaurant Pizzeria Da Rafmi GmbH)
33 822 53 83
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 121 Restaurants in Interlaken
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Worst Italian Restaurant in Interlaken”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped for eating pasta and pizza here. The service was slow and the pasta tasteless. Many flies were inside the restaurant. Worst, when I tried to pay the server refused to give me change for a larger bill and showed me a 1000 CHF bill in her wallet. She took all of my small change.
Stay away from this place. Flies are free, I think.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    26
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Everywhere else in the neighborhood is obnoxiously overpriced, but this is one of the cheaper ones. All of our food was delicious, MUST TRY THE TORTELLINI SOUP! we had very sweet servers and for the neighborhood it was a good price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“I will never eat here again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I have spend 5 days so far in interlaken and have only had pleasant encounters.
The server had the biggest attitude. They did us a huge favor by serving us dinner and taking our money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I ate hear once purely because my daughter wanted to eat pastas we also had pizza there. The food quality is very nice. They levy 3 chf for sharing meals which was quite ridiculous. I agree they need to improve thier attitude towards clients.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cauthness
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Have just had a wonderful meal at Da Rafmi, good food, attentive staff lovely surroundings. Will definately return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Rafmi also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Da Rafmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Rafmi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.