We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silvia's Apartments

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interlaken
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silvia's Apartments
Save
You added Silvia's Apartments to your Saves list
Bernastrasse 36, Interlaken CH-3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our stay at Bernastrasse apartments was excellent. It was excellent value for money. The apartment was very comfortable and clean. The location was very central... just a 5 minute walk from the train station. It is also very close to all the restaurants and shops including a large Migros and Denners. The kitchen had the bare essentials - tea, salt, oil, cleaning liquid etc. The sheets in the bedrooms were vey clean and so were the towels provided.
There are 2 bedrooms and a large lounge/dining area and then the kitchen. It was very spacious and comfortable for our very large family. And infact we even requested an extra bed for the lounge and got it as there were quite a number of us.
The service was great... the welcome chocolates and nuts, the flexibility on extra beds, the basics provided in the apartment etc.
The lady overseeing the apartment even met us by the station to show us the way as we could not find the apartment at first... however later realized that it was just on the road in front of the train station.
I would highly recommed this to families who want to stay in a central place in Interlaken.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at Bernastrasse 1 ( they have various properties-see website for details)
This warm, comfortable apartment is a welcome change from compact hotel rooms. Our family of four enjoyed 2 separate bedrooms, lounge and dining tables, fully equpped kitchen, bath and shower. It is neither funky modern, nor authentic swiss farmhouse , but very relaxing and peaceful to come back to at the end of a long day exploring the alps.
Silvia is friendly and helpful, and lives below.
The location is perfect. It is quiet, but only 5 minutes from train station, supermarket, atm, bike hire etc
Good value for the perfect base from which to explore this spectacular region.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

i had stayed at this apartment with my family for 4 days, even though they offer good price and good location but there were down sides of this apartment, there was no body to welcome us, the keys left in mail box ,no free parking,no view (it views old garage) ,nothing special ! the apartment is not clean ,we had to buy adapter for tv. the bathroom is not clean ...if you don,t care about what i mentioned then the apartment is yours.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The owner is very awesome. She left the key in the mailbox because we are not sure when we will arrive in Interlaken. Then, she came later in the evening for the rent and check about whether we have any problem with our stay. She is very nice and give some sweets to my young brother. When we want to check out, we just have to put the key back inside the mail box.

The apartment that we stayed not in Bernastrasse, but in Harderstrasse. I think the owner has several apartment available dependent on how many people you have. For our case, the house is very clean, spacious and nice suitable for a big family.Harderstasse is not very far from Interlaken OST station or Interlaken west station. I think Interlaken west is nearer compared to OST but walk from OST just takes about 10-15 min.there is also public bus available.

For me, I think the rent is reasonable since Switzerland is an expensive area..Might not find better deal than this especially for a big family (5+).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Siliva's Apartment is managed by a very hospitable and friendly people who knows how to treat guests with warmth and generosity.

We checked in very late at night and Daniela who is Apartment manager had all smiles for us. Chocolates were waiting for us when we checked in. She was very accomdating and allowed us very late check out which was a last minute request from our side.

Villa was equipped with all the necessary facilities and was very very clean. Rooms were big and bed was very cosy. Drawing room had a flat screen television with DVD player which was very helpful as kids watched movies, which we brought with us, after coming back from a day long excursion.

Very near to Interlaken West railway station and main shopping area.

Regards,
Juno

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silvia's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvia's Apartments

Address: Bernastrasse 36, Interlaken CH-3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Interlaken
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silvia's Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.