We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true 5 star hotel in good condition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Hoheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Interlaken
Stratford upon Avon, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A true 5 star hotel in good condition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a 5 star hotel and lives up to its reputation. It is very well decorated and maintained, the rooms are large and with superb views. It must be the best hotel in Interlaken but expect to pay the price for this level of hotel. Everything is mega expensive in Switzerland anyway and this hotel is no exception. Use the bar at your peril as a whiskey is 18 francs (£12).

Room Tip: Go for a room looking towards Jungfrau mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    112
    50
    16
    9
See reviews for
133
267
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staying in the Victoria Jungfrau is a treat! If you have the budget, then go for it. For sheer elegance, service and luxury this is one of the best. The best feature by far is the spa. Our time in Interlaken was cloudy and damp, so the spa was where we spent most of the day. We had the place to ourselves as it was midweek.
For a moment one morning at breakfast I thought we had woken up in Tokyo. The breakfast buffet was wonderful however, although for a Brit the sausages are disappointing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Definitely one of my best Hotel experiences. The staff and their services truly match up to the Swiss Hospitality standards. Rooms were very comfortable and the views of the surroundings were amazing. Breakfast was good and so was the Spa. Everything in this property had Luxury stamped on it and i would definitely love to stay here again when i visit Switzerland.

Room Tip: Stay in any of the Rooms and you will notice that each one has a lot of character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A very elegant hotel with incredible service! The hotel staff will gladly do anything you ask. Breakfast was delicious! A very nice spa. We cannot say enough good things about our experience here. Worth the money!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have to admit, I have been using this hotel in several occasion in the last 20 years...but every time I enter the hotel and I see José (one of the concierge) saying "Hello, is a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel"..I have to admit it makes me feel home! The rooms are tastefully decorated, very well equipped with all amenities (including telescopes to better admire the wonderful Alps). The food choice is incredible: from the fancy gourmet French restaurant to the modern wine bistro...and in between, you can relax at the great spa center. I just hope the hotel won't change too much in the next year...as the pressure of "needs" from tourists from new markets is very high...and it would be a pity to loose such a landmark heritage. Ps: being an historical hotel, rooms haven't AC system...but honestly, I don't care...I prefer to open the windows and let the Alpine fresh air to invade my room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at 5 star hotels before, but the Swiss heritage hotel Victoria Jungfrau, has set a new standard for what 5 star means. Welcomed by handmade chocolates from the hotel's own chocolatier the room was fitted with all the comforts and necessities a business traveler or someone on vacation could ask for. The view from the rooms on the South side look directly onto the spectacular Jungfrau. This is Switzerland pure. During my stay I was also able to eat in all three restaurants which surpassed my expectations for originality and quality.
Of course also of utmost importance was the bed, which was neither too hard, nor too soft, but perfect for a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: The view from the South side is spectacular — the real Switzerland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had a great room, clean and comfortable with one of the best views you could wish for overlooking the Jungfrau itself. Attention to detail and cleanliness was great. Even had a small balcony to sit on and watch the scenery including a birds eye view of the Marathon and its associated races. Nice touch to be taken to the room and shown around at same time. Concierge was mostly about pushing the hotel amenities which let us down, but he did his job. Breakfast varied from great to ordinary, based on the number in the room. Twice it was heaving with partied of Japanese, which is not a slur on them, but is to illustrate that when the room is full they revery to flasks of coffee, when it is normal they bring you pots of higher quality coffee. Good hotel to stay at if that is all you do. Be aware that it is fifteen minutes to West station and twenty to main east station with buses only every half hour - so plan your travel.

Room Tip: Take high room with Jungfrau view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: Hoheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Business Hotel in Interlaken
#5 Family Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interlaken's Leading Hotel, housed in palatial building with fine views of the Jungfrau Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LHW, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel Interlaken
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel And Spa
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.