We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic just fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Hoheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Interlaken
sydney
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic just fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 memorable nights in mid May. The hotel was fantastic, with a great location and super friendly staff. We has a junior suite that overlooked Jungfrau and although it was only on the second floor outside noise was not heard. We were a few minutes walk to the town and could easily walk to either railway station but when you have a great hotel the staff delight in taking you there at no cost - my wife did enjoy the drive in the Jaguar. The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was large but the only critisism was the lack of power points with easy access to charge all the modern items most travel with today. It was either charge things in the bathroom or climb on your knees under the writing desk. Excluding this small critisism the room was tastefully decorated. The Concierge (we dealt with 2 depending on the time of day) that we met were more than willing to assist you to make the most of your time in Interlaken. They could supply tickets to all the main attractions and they just got charged to your room. If you have a Swiss rail pass take it with you when you book so you can receive the discounted prices. There is free wifi in the rooms and the meals including breakfast were pleasurable to eat. The laundry service although expensive is prompt and efficient with clothes returned and neatly hung in the walk-in closet. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in in Europe and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    112
    50
    16
    9
See reviews for
133
267
21
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Our holiday was one of the most memorable thanks to this wonderful Hotel . It is so well located ,such that the Jungfrau just pops literally outside your Window ! The staff are extremely courteous and friendly.The Breakfast spread is nice too . The swimming pool is outstanding and so is the outdoor Salt water pool. Two covered tennis courts looked really tempting but unfortunately lacked the company to play . The ambience and the grandeur of this hotel is such that you get a Royal feel. I really wish I could have stayed here all the time instead of other hotels .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were two families with kids ranging from 3 to 11, who stayed at the hotel in the month of April 2013. To summarise the experience at the hotel, I would say above all expectations and trust me we do have high expectations. Our arrival, checkin, stay, concierge help, checkout, every single thing was immaculate. Such experiences are what I like to call an experience of sheer luxury. A part of your vacation where all you have to worry about is enjoying!! We were upgraded rooms as we booked through Amex - Fine Resorts and Dinning, but I am sure each and every room will be as exotic as our Deluxe Junior Suite was. The view from the balcony is breathtaking, the pool and spa are super. Unfortunately our stay was limited to 2 nights, and could not get a spa slot, but hope to return to this hotel and get more out of it.
A huge appreciation for the staff as I do believe a property can be as good as the people running it, starting from the manager to the room service. Thank you for making our stay pleasurable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location, only 10 min walk from Interlaken West Station. Great service, staff were responsive and friendly, from concierge, front desk, restaurants, cigar salon to laundry service. Classy and spacious (with a full bathroom) junior suite. The daily buffet breakfast was extremely sumptuous with panoramic mountain view right in front of you. The Espa was impressive with state of the art facilities which made me "wow" couple of times. All in all, money worth spent.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was there for business and stayed few days with my family, very nice belair suites, well managed restaurants and conciergerie.
Only weak point: at the reception people too young, lack of experience and not enough language knowledge

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
398 helpful votes 398 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the top address in Interlaken and one of the best within the Bernese Oberland. I was there during a congress and can very much recommend this hotel in every point of view: very efficient, very clean, attentive staff - and a wonderful view to the alps. The meeting rooms are from a few persons up to around 1'500 persons, so every need can be covered. Especially for international congresses this place is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wädenswil, Schweiz
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A wonderful one night for an extremely affordable price incl. of extended check-out, a breakfast that leaves you speechless, flowers in the room and Molton Brown Toilettries. The Spa is just wonderful- drift in 37 degrees heated water with a wonderful view of the mountains to restore in full.
Impeccable service in the hotel with very friendly staff.
This all compensates for a rather slow service at the Brasserie and the rather loud aeration system in the rooms.

Overall - a top prestation at almost the price of a three star hotel.

Highly recommended !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: Hoheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Business Hotel in Interlaken
#5 Family Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interlaken's Leading Hotel, housed in palatial building with fine views of the Jungfrau Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel Interlaken
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel And Spa
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.