We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better and better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Hoheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 hotels in Interlaken
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Better and better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

That was our third stay there (last was three years ago) and this place seems just being better every time we go there. There is not so much to say, it's just nearly perfect, from the public spaces to the rooms, everything is spotless. We had a dinner in the main dining room, the food and service were great.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    342
    89
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
107
216
19
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stepping into the lobby of the Victoria Jungfrau, and seeing the glass elevator, antigue appointments, and old world wooden bar, lets you know that you just made a great decision about where to stay in Interlaken. You know that beautiful dress that you bought because you just look so damn great in it, but have no where to wear it? You can wear it in the main dining room. A wonderful room with service, cuisine, and people watching to match the best anywhere. We sat at the outdoor bar before dinner and watched the hand gliders that land in the park right across from the front entrance. Ready for the best? The SPA is the finest that I've ever come across anywhere in Europe! You're spending a pretty good amount of money for this trip. Spring for another $200, and get a 2 hour massage. Pick your lighting, aroma, music, and let the technician turn you into Gumby. Just bliss. Drink plenty of water, and then go have some champagne.
Congratulate yourself for finding this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

A magnificent hotel just in the center of Interlaken a few steps away from the train station Interlaken West. My room was clean, spacious and quite. The spa was wonderful and the restaurants were great. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is out of this world the quality of service is unbelievable the view of the mountains is something you will never forget
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone as a must stay place in Switzerland

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Cough up the $$$ and stay here. This was my4th trip to Interlaken and by far the best hotel. It is in the absolute perfect location in Interlaken. The hotel itself was gorgeous. Didnt use the conceirge much since I'd been to this area a bunch but they seemed very knowledgable. The hotel and spa were truly amazing. I am not a big spa guy but did manage to go down for a swim and to enjoy the whirlpool. It was pretty special. I could see why people enjoy it so much. To be honest my only regret was that I didnt book a room in the front over looking the mountains but regardless the room we stayed in near the back was really big and extremely comfortable. I only wish it had a balcony. Great hotel, probably the best in the entire area. Dont hesitate and book your stay here. You definitely will not regret this choice. ENJOY!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We fully enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The service was incredible as well. One of the prettiest hotels we've ever stayed in. The staff there was kind, courteous and very helpful. The concierge was very helpful in scheduling us to go paragliding. The location of the hotel was in a very good spot very close to a lot of the restaurants and the train station.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We traveled to Interlaken and spent a week at the Victoria Jungfrau. Let me start off by saying that we traveled with an infant (5 months) on his first vacation out of the USA. When traveling with an infant our time at the hotel and in the room itself greatly increases. That being said this hotel offered everything we needed as a family. Walking distance to the train stations, nice resturants and Shoping for anything needed including baby supplies all right outside the hotel. We had breakfast and at least one drink at the hotel daily. We found the breakfast very good by our American standards, of course the drinks and meals at the hotel were expensive however the view from the hotel makes up for the additional cost of food and drinks. If you can try to book a room with a view of the Jungfrau, I don't think there is a better view in all of Interlaken.
Since the hotel is older they did not plan with a stroller in mind, so we had to take two seperate elevators up to our room or carry the stroller up a few stairs. The age of the hotel is a positive since it is so well maintained however the elevators were small and it may be difficult for people with disabilities. If that is your case get a room on the first floor in order to access with only one elevator. I hear people complain about not having air conditioning in the room and let me say that the outside air was refresing for a good night sleep. It was in the 80's during the day and 60's by night. So open the windows.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Also Known As:
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel Interlaken
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel And Spa
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Spa
Address: Hoheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Business Hotel in Interlaken
#5 Family Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interlaken's Leading Hotel, housed in palatial building with fine views of the Jungfrau Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.