We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better and better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Hoheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Better and better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

That was our third stay there (last was three years ago) and this place seems just being better every time we go there. There is not so much to say, it's just nearly perfect, from the public spaces to the rooms, everything is spotless. We had a dinner in the main dining room, the food and service were great.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    127
    51
    17
    9
See reviews for
139
300
22
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stepping into the lobby of the Victoria Jungfrau, and seeing the glass elevator, antigue appointments, and old world wooden bar, lets you know that you just made a great decision about where to stay in Interlaken. You know that beautiful dress that you bought because you just look so damn great in it, but have no where to wear it? You can wear it in the main dining room. A wonderful room with service, cuisine, and people watching to match the best anywhere. We sat at the outdoor bar before dinner and watched the hand gliders that land in the park right across from the front entrance. Ready for the best? The SPA is the finest that I've ever come across anywhere in Europe! You're spending a pretty good amount of money for this trip. Spring for another $200, and get a 2 hour massage. Pick your lighting, aroma, music, and let the technician turn you into Gumby. Just bliss. Drink plenty of water, and then go have some champagne.
Congratulate yourself for finding this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

A magnificent hotel just in the center of Interlaken a few steps away from the train station Interlaken West. My room was clean, spacious and quite. The spa was wonderful and the restaurants were great. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is out of this world the quality of service is unbelievable the view of the mountains is something you will never forget
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone as a must stay place in Switzerland

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Cough up the $$$ and stay here. This was my4th trip to Interlaken and by far the best hotel. It is in the absolute perfect location in Interlaken. The hotel itself was gorgeous. Didnt use the conceirge much since I'd been to this area a bunch but they seemed very knowledgable. The hotel and spa were truly amazing. I am not a big spa guy but did manage to go down for a swim and to enjoy the whirlpool. It was pretty special. I could see why people enjoy it so much. To be honest my only regret was that I didnt book a room in the front over looking the mountains but regardless the room we stayed in near the back was really big and extremely comfortable. I only wish it had a balcony. Great hotel, probably the best in the entire area. Dont hesitate and book your stay here. You definitely will not regret this choice. ENJOY!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We fully enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The service was incredible as well. One of the prettiest hotels we've ever stayed in. The staff there was kind, courteous and very helpful. The concierge was very helpful in scheduling us to go paragliding. The location of the hotel was in a very good spot very close to a lot of the restaurants and the train station.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We traveled to Interlaken and spent a week at the Victoria Jungfrau. Let me start off by saying that we traveled with an infant (5 months) on his first vacation out of the USA. When traveling with an infant our time at the hotel and in the room itself greatly increases. That being said this hotel offered everything we needed as a family. Walking distance to the train stations, nice resturants and Shoping for anything needed including baby supplies all right outside the hotel. We had breakfast and at least one drink at the hotel daily. We found the breakfast very good by our American standards, of course the drinks and meals at the hotel were expensive however the view from the hotel makes up for the additional cost of food and drinks. If you can try to book a room with a view of the Jungfrau, I don't think there is a better view in all of Interlaken.
Since the hotel is older they did not plan with a stroller in mind, so we had to take two seperate elevators up to our room or carry the stroller up a few stairs. The age of the hotel is a positive since it is so well maintained however the elevators were small and it may be difficult for people with disabilities. If that is your case get a room on the first floor in order to access with only one elevator. I hear people complain about not having air conditioning in the room and let me say that the outside air was refresing for a good night sleep. It was in the 80's during the day and 60's by night. So open the windows.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: Hoheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Business Hotel in Interlaken
#5 Family Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interlaken's Leading Hotel, housed in palatial building with fine views of the Jungfrau Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LHW, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel Interlaken
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel And Spa
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.