We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy vegan options and cool rental shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Thai

Little Thai
Hauptstrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
+41 33 821 10 17
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 132 Restaurants in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy vegan options and cool rental shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Thai restaurant served up some yummy noodle dishes and curry and had no problem making sure they were made without fish sauce for our vegan family. The tofu satay was quite good. We also rented bikes from the adjoining bike rental shop, so it ended up being a great outing altogether.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai in Switzerland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We haven't had much of decent Asian food in Switzerland but this place almost had it down. Typical Thai fare except it wasn't as hot and spicy as it would have been if you were in Thailand. But we aren't complaining. The portions are huge and filling. Nice to hear some of the waiters speak Thai (I'm Malaysian), so it felt a bit like home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Favorite spot in Interlaken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I went here because of the proximity to Balmers hostel. We loved it so much we ate there the next night too. The pad Thai was my favorite, but everyone in the group loved everything we ordered. The food came out fast, and the workers were very friendly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Co Down
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, but surroundings a let down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We are a family of 4 and love Thai food. The food was great though the service wasn't the best and we were put at a table just through the door of a quad bike hire shop which leads in the the restaurant. We were looking at a wall full of crash helmets for hire. it looked like the waiting area for hire shop. Average price for Switzerland.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai food I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The best Thai food in, well, Europe I assume. Not expensive (~10 euros), not flashy, just incredible food.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Thai also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Little Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.