We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't escape technology” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paragliding Jungfrau

Paragliding Jungfrau
First Cablecar station, Grindelwald 3818 , Switzerland
+41 79 779 90 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Attractions in Grindelwald
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: first class Tandem flights in Grindelwald and Lauterbrunnen
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You can't escape technology”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Paragliding is meant to be an experience where you're up in the air, free from all the noise and troubles of the world...this was not the case for one of our rides.. Our instructor (who I believe was also the owner) spent more time on his mobile phone than anything else. Don't get me wrong we LOVED the paraglide and can forgive the mobile phone on the cable car ride but..... up in the air.....while you are trying to enjoy the scenery and serenity? We both felt totally safe the whole time and had alot of time in the air which was incredibly enjoyable but the use of a mobile while you are taking a passenger on a flight is just not right. Scenery was amazing. Dino (who was not on his phone) was a great paragliding pilot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing ride up the thermals with Beni”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This company did everything I could ask for. Beni was my pilot and he did a fantastic job flying, taking pictures, answering my questions, and pointing out all the sites while in the air. I felt in great hands the whole time. I highly recommend paragliding with this company especially the thermal flight, it is worth it! You fly higher and longer. This was one of the highlights of my trip and one amazing experience I won't ever forget!

Do it! Do the thermal option! And say hi to Beni if you fly with him!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“A must-do in Murren!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

An amazing experience - truly see/feel/hear the magic of the Swiss alps & valley.
Our pilot Rolf (sp) was very experienced, very helpful and knowledgeable about the sport and the area.
My husband ended up going twice and is now considering taking up the sport.
Reasonably priced and worth every penny!!
If you go, don't forget to tip your pilot:)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paragliding from First Cable Car Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I booked a flight for the 7th of June and flew from First with Joey.
There was still some snow around at the take off site on the slope below the restaurant but it was not a problem.
Harness on - and instruction from Joey to run and we were off! It was an amazing experience, we circled higher and higher until well above the restaurant at the top of First and then over to the other side of the valley, up and over the Gletscherschlucht Gorge and then across the face of the Eiger.The views were absolutely stunning.
Joey got the camera out and took some cracking photos and a short video - memories for a lifetime.Joey was friendly and professional - a great pilot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Only blue sky in 3 weeks. Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I loved the whole experience The train rides, the ice castle, the breathtaking views were incredible. Buy tickets before going.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paragliding Jungfrau also viewed

Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Paragliding Jungfrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paragliding Jungfrau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.