We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely breathtaking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First

First
Grindelwald, Switzerland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Grindelwald
Attraction details
perth
1 review
“Absolutely breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We took the cable car up which was worth it with the view at the top. It was a fairly warm day for December and we lay on the deck chairs on one of the lower levels. It is worth while walking down from one of the lower stops as the trip is amazing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    112
    14
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, Maryland
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“A nice excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was a nice excursion that we took our first day here. It was not running each day during the shoulder season so check first. Great views and a fun time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Closer to heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

So many hikes possible from here. If you travel with your dog, he will thank you for bringing him along,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I love it! the view was fantastic! I joined the fun package which included the gondola, first flyer (must trY!!!!!) and scooter bike. It was sooooooooooo much fun!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We went in October on a good day, and the view was awesome. We hiked from First to Lake Bachalpsee, and it was an invigorating experience. Must warn though, it can be quite steep at the start for some!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First also viewed

Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern
 

Been to First? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.