We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creperie de Gstaad

Creperie de Gstaad
Promenade 19, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland
+41 (0)33 744 38 81
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 38 Restaurants in Gstaad
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Braintree, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fab food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This place is a must, great menu both sweet and savoury crepes, large helpings !! if your hungry after a visit here you should go see your doctor LOL Uber friendly staff.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Give it a miss”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Smelt of onions as soon as we walked in. Ordered a drink with ice - but the ice machine was broken - and didn't have 2 items on the menu to eat.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

While the Creperie in Gstaad certainly looks like a nice place, it took forever to get seated, and then forever again to get a menu. Waiting for the waiter to come and take our order again took a certain amount of time, after which it appeared that most of the beers and ciders on the menu were not available that day. The waiter first suggested that he go and check what was available, before telliing us (more than suggesting...) that we take the one beer on the menu that he knew was in stock for sure - which of course was the one we did not want. Being slightly fed up at that point, we ended up getting up and left to go and have lunch elsewhere. Two people were working there that day, both of them running around a lot, but achieving very little. Hence we can only rate the service, which was terrible and not the food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gstaad, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best food on the Gstaad Promenade outside normal meal times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Top location right on the Gstaad Promenade. Take a table at the window and while away the afternoon watching le tout Gstaad strolling by. Popular spot, having to turn away would-be diners at 14:30. Outside of the 5* hotel lobbies, Le Creperie Gstaad is your best bet for good eats in the mid-afternoon. Cool and original alpine chic decor, a really creative crepe menu with unique combinations, and a jovial owner who's active in service and takes real pride in his place. It's a tad expensive for what it is but then this is Gstaad. Recommended for easy eating on the Promenade.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice place, yet the service could be faster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had lunch there with my little nephew (20 months old). We both very much enjoyed the food, a tarte flambee and a sweet crepe that came within a reasonable amount of time. A nice touch was also that my nephew immediately got some painting materials to keep him busy. Service was very friendly, but a bit slow. Overall, a good pick, I will definitely stop by next time I am in Gstaad.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie de Gstaad also viewed

 

Been to Creperie de Gstaad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creperie de Gstaad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.