We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in St. Gallen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Netts Schutzengarten

Netts Schutzengarten
St. Jakobstrasse 35, St. Gallen 9004, Switzerland
+41 71 2426677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 170 Restaurants in St. Gallen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in St. Gallen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I dined here with friends who live in St. Gallen. The food was delicious, the atmosphere inviting, and the evening memorable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Expensive but all super high quality. Great place for your clients but not for tourism unless you're rich

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just a bit better design”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We were expecting more, but it's typical swiss food for very high price -just a bit better design. You can eat at better places. The service was okay. The ambiance is too mixed somehow cold. It didn't meet our expectations.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“the food is good, the desert great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

the hotel recommended the restaurant and we were not disappointed. Everything was tasty. The portion could have been a bit bigger, but the quality was sooo good that it earned all points. Looking forward to my next visit to try the food again! For desert, I had small fried bananas wrapped in a thin crust with vanilla ice cream. Try it when you go there!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I have eaten here a few times, and it is always pretty good. Not great, but not bad either.

I do like the curry soup and the venison is nice.

The service is very good (as it is in many places in St Gallen)

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Netts Schutzengarten also viewed

St. Gallen, Canton of St. Gallen
St. Gallen, Canton of St. Gallen
 
St. Gallen, Canton of St. Gallen
St. Gallen, Canton of St. Gallen
 

Been to Netts Schutzengarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Netts Schutzengarten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.