We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mo

Mo
Pierre-a-Mazel 53, Neuchatel 2000, Switzerland
+41 32 724 61 33
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 110 Restaurants in Neuchatel
Price range: $28 - $49
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The MO is a concept of grill restaurant based on the cow, a theme you can find in the logo, the decoration but also in the plate : pure Swiss beef declined into tartares, burgers and grilled meet such as T-Bone steaks or beef filet !
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good for meats and burgers. Their side salads are really excellent.
Excellent choice for lunch.
Can only recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“NICE AND COZY - GOOD MEAT DINNER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was not thrilled at first by the location, just off the main street, but quickly sediced by the cozy interior with darker colors, and a mix of country farm and urban decoration.

The menu is simple, on one page, with a special going for 30Sfr. I left the hostess recommenda local red Pinot for us and that was a good choice. Portions are of good size for Europe; you live satisfied, but not feeling heavy...

A nice stop for a reasonably priced dinner.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very good meat dishes, poor service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I recently had lunch with a couple of work colleagues at the Mö restaurant in Neuchâtel. This restaurant is located not far from the football stadium and shopping center La Maladière, thus a little outside of the city center.

I had lunch here before on several occasions and had always been very satisfied. This time though service was quite poor. We all ordered the Big Mö Burger. I wanted to have it without bacon and specifically mentioned this when the order was taken. The waitress who brought the burgers then asked who wanted the burger without bacon. However after I had started eating I noticed that the order had been messed up, my burger was with bacon. Too bad, taking orders and serving them correctly is not rocket science. I received my replacement when my colleagues had already finished.

The quality of the food is very good, the wine list is very nice too. Unfortunately this was not the best experience I had at this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great place for meat lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Even though the location of this restaurant is somewhat outside the busy tourist area, it has its own particular seductive atmosphere.

Great service, a waitress with a permanent smile, efficient and helpfull made our experience here memorable.

We started off with a perfectly seasoned gaspacho and followed through with an excellent filet of beef.

To counter the strong taste of starter and main course, the waitress suggested a full flavored red wine : the Magie Noire 2009 - a local red with loads of character.
How right she was.

The dessert made our experience complete.

Whenever we are back in Neuchâtel, we will certainly visit this restaurant again.

Job well done guys and girl !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great steak in Neuchatel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Business dinner in Neuchatel, the location is a little tricky to find but it has ample parking across the street.

Service and wine selection was excelent, the dinner was perfect.

Dinning area is small and tends to be noisy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo also viewed

Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 

Been to Mo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.