We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bolero Restaurant & Lounge

Bolero Restaurant & Lounge
Bundesplatz 18, Lucerne CH-6003, Switzerland
041 226 80 88
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 292 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $48
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: - Spanish / Mexican cuisine- Bar & Lounge- Wine bar- Tapas bar (Tapas till 11 pm)- Lunch with daily changing menus
Perth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Food was excellent and restaurant staff were very attentive. Can be a little pricey but worth it for a very good meal.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    52
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Best restaurant in Lucerne and with the 20% off from staying at Hotel Cascada, cant go wrong. We ate there 3 nights and it didn't disappoint. Wish I could eat there again!! :(

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I liked everything about the place,great food perfectly done,the staff is great, and the prices are ok considering the prices in Switzrland

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great meal & Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I had occasion to be in Luzern and were tipped off to Bolero by a family member. The atmosphere was very inviting and comfortable with a stylish touch. We were not all that hungry so decided to settle for drinks and appetizers, what a treat. My wife started with a soup that was outstanding in both flavor and presentation which was followed by their tuna carpaccio. I opted for the water buffalo tartare with quail egg, again outstanding. The service was very precise and friendly, with our server Valentina offering suggestions on wine with charm. It is located just far enough off the path to not get mixed in with the crowds of tourists yet is close to the center. I would suggest that anyone visiting Lucern include Bolero as a stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirektionCASCADA, Manager at Bolero Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Ken K

Thank you very much for your outstanding review, and for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are delighted when you had a great time at BOLERO.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your wife again at our restaurant.

Hasta luego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food; Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The staff at Bolero has shown excellent attention to detail in each of the three meals we have eaten there during a stay in the Cascada Hotel. The pork with olive risotto was exceptional. The fajitas and seafood paella were also very good. The staff worked hard to ensure a wonderful dining experience for us! We will remember them as a special part of our visit to Switzerland and look forward to returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirektionCASCADA, Manager at Bolero Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear dianebNewYork

Thank you very much for your feedback. We particularly appreciate your very kind comment because it is a wonderful motivation for the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcome you another time in BOLERO restaurant.

Hasta luego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolero Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Bolero Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bolero Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.