We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near the central railway station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lakefront Center, Inseliquai 12, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Lucerne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location near the central railway station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located next to Lake Lucern and a convenient 5 mins walk from the railway station. Room is clean and spacious. Breakfast is great with a decent spread of variety and an instant cook selection counter. Walking distance to the main attractions and different restuarants (expensive though: CHF30-40 per person). Overall the stay is excellent and highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying at our hotel! We try every day to do our best and deliever 100 % guest satisfaction to all our guests.

We look forward to your next stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne

Best Wishes
M.Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    226
    62
    17
    7
See reviews for
88
201
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phila, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We enjoyed our comfortable and modern room and free wifi. The breakfast buffet was exceptional with cook to order entrees and excellent bread. Staff was friendly and helpful. At first we were concerned that we were not at the official conference hotel for our meeting but later realized that our hotel was better located to the lake, buses for trips and the KKL where we had an event. It was also less expensive than the other hotel and had better amenities. In the end we realized that we had lucked out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sometimes one just needs a bit of luck...!

We are happy to hear about you successful stay at our hotel. Your positive comment encourages and motivates our team for even more commitment.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes form the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
M.Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesloch, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We had a room on the backside of the hotel with a view of the street and a bit of the mountain. It was very quiet and the view was not too bad.

The reception staff was very nice and responsive. Our car navigation system was confused and we had trouble finding the hotel. We called reception; they gave us directions, and stayed on the line until we found the hotel. We were three people and needed three separate beds. At first, we were placed in a room with a queen bed and a fold-up bed. When we requested three separate beds, we were immediately relocated to a room with two single, connected beds and a foldout bed was provided. We lost our parking ticket and the receptionist helped by providing another ticket.

The room was clean. It had a coffee maker and a mini-bar. It had several English news stations. The bathroom was big enough.

The location was optimal. It is right next to the train station. You can reach the hotel using a covered walkway from the train station. This was helpful since it rained, and the train station has a grocery store, a Burger King, and several other shops. The hotel is also walking distance to the pier--where we took a short cruise, to old city--where we had dinner, and other attractions--which we enjoyed.

We were very happy with our stay. We would happily stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake or mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive comments on tripadvisor. Your words do encourage ou team to deliver every day 100% guest satisfaction and motivate us for even more commitment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Kind Regards,
M.Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is very good. The front-desk was very helpful and gave great reccommendations. The fitness center and suana were also decent. Room/bathroom were very clean and contemporary. The breakfast was veyr good with made to order omelettes, bread/cheese selection, and all items that are included in typlical 5* hotels. The location is very close to the train station and most rooms have a good view of the lake. The only reason I give it a 4 and not a 5 is because the room had two single beds connected together. Then again I booked the room from Expedia so not sure if the rooms with singles beds are usually given to discount shoppers from expedia etc. Also, the bathroom has frosted glass which provides an outline of the person taking a shower to the person in the room. Which is not a problem if you are traveling as a couple but may be a bit embarrassing if you are traveling with kids or with friends. All in all very pleased with this hotel and happy to reccommends this to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you allover enjoyed your stay . We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards form Lucerne,
M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Friendly helpful front desk staff. Need to be patient with the bus loads of tourists cycling in and out. Beds were a little worn. Great storage. Big bath room. Nice windows wall to wall, floor to ceiling. All in Allan good place to stay.

Room Tip: Facing road gives you a lake and mountain view. Higher up is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive comment on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best Wishes from the Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne
M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne is a business hotel located by Lake Lucerne and adjacent to the Lucerne Culture and Congress Centre (KKL). The rooms are modern, well equipped and had great views of Lake Lucerne. The LUCE restaurant serves a generous buffet spread for breakfast. Wifi is free in the hotel. The lake cruises depart from the jetties just next to the hotel in front of KKL. Overall, it is an excellent hotel for convention and leisure visitors to Lucerne.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your superb review of our house. Our team is pleased to know that you could enjoy your visit in Lucerne and especially in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne.

We wish you all the best and are happy to welcome you back soon.
M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Rooms on the website are exactly the same as actual rooms. The rooms are beautiful and location of hotel is also very good. However, hotel is slightly expensive. But I would like to stay in the same hotel during my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read about your absolut positiv comments and would like to thank you very much.
The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Address: Lakefront Center, Inseliquai 12, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#13 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this Lucerne hotel enjoy the best of both indoors and out, with comfortable accommodation overlooking the banks of Lake Lucerne. At the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, choose from 189 comfortable rooms and suites with thoughtful amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. All rooms feature stunning views of either the lake below or the soaring Alps in the distance. Dine on exceptional cuisine at the on-site LUCE Restaurant, and be sure to pay a visit to the LUCE Wine Lounge to sample the expansive list of delicious wines. This Lucerne accommodation also offers a fitness centre and sauna as well as flexible meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne Hotel Lucerne
Radisson Lucerne
Lucerne Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.