We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pension Rosli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pension Rosli to your Saves list
Hotel Pension Rosli
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pfistergasse 12, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 64 Hotels in Lucerne
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

For what you pay, the rooms are a very good value. It cost us CHF132/night for 4 people. Rooms were clean and nice and large enough for the 4 adults in our family. Helpful front desk. There are actually two hotels (one accross the street from the other) and only one manned front desk. It is not as plush as come hotels and not on the lacke or river, but great place if you want to save money. We would stay there again. 8 to 10 minute walk from main train station. We did not use the resturant, pool, etc. We were there to see Switzerland, not hang out in the hotel.

Room Tip: I was told that the elevator on one of the buildings did not go to the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
19
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Tons of day traveling will needs a really good rest during the night, while everything seems perfect for the stays in here which classified as "hotel", it comes to realisation of no kettle provided. One of us is having bad cough n needs supply of hot water through the night, we then rang the reception n was told not allowed to cook in room, but can provide pot of hot water with extra charges.
just not very pleased with this as normal hotel does provide customers with kettle in room tho.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

All rooms in Lucerne are overpriced and this is no different, however it is extremely central for sightseeing. The rooms are small and just ok for cleanliness, however it is quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. It offers breakfast at 18 Swiss Francs person but much more enjoyable is a cafe across the road where you can sit beside the river and enjoy much the same offerings for less. We needed a single sheet of paper scanned and emailed and we were charged 10 Swiss francs. The pool and nearby terrace are delightful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nice location for a hotel. Parking is not at the hotel, but very near. Breakfast was a bit chaotic, since not all was available.
For the rest; the neighbourhood/city is very beatifull!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I sleep with my family (5 persons) 2 nights:
First: very small room , clean and good service
Second: big room, big beetle in the shower, good service

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed just one night at the Hotel Pension Rosli and chose it based on the price and proximity to the train station. It's about a 10 minute walk along the river from the station and you check in at their sister property across the street. The staff I met were perfunctory but adequate. The room we stayed in was a double on the second floor (no elevator) facing the street and it was extremely basic and small, but very clean with a relatively comfortable bed.

The street outside is pedestrian only except for some taxis, but we still experienced several instances of extremely loud passerbys in the wee hours of the morning. (We did have the window open for fresh air due to the lack of air conditioning which didn't help.)

It is an easy walk to Luzerne's tourist sites and there are many pubs and restaurants in nearby proximity as well. The sister property offers an expensive breakfast buffet that we did not partake in. They also have a pool area that may have been fun, but we were there for too short a time to check it out.

All in all, this property is a decent choice for a simple stay in a great location.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy with passerby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pension Rosli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Rosli

Address: Pfistergasse 12, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 64 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Rosli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pension Rosli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosli Hotel Lucerne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pension Rosli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.