We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Luzern City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Luzern City to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Luzern City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Friedenstrasse 8 | 6004 Luzern, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, centrally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Good hotel located very close to the lion monument. Walking distance from the old town, Kapellbrücke, and station. Very helpful staff. Rooms were just ok. Good value for money though. Had booked an aqua view room. But got a family room instead. I don't think they have an aqua view room (as mentioned on the website). Overall a good experience. Will consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter T, Manager at Ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.

Hotel ibis Styles Luzern City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    191
    100
    32
    17
See reviews for
159
133
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth,West Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, then 2 nights in December. Picked it as we could get a family room for a good price in comparison to more expensive hotels in Luzern.

It's recently been updated, so rooms were quite funky and modern in design and colour (Hmmm, but not sure how "funky" it will look in another 5 years or so !!!). However - For the moment, it's good, clean rooms..

We had the family room up top on the terrace, which had a balcony with nice views of the mountains. This particular room was very large, with 2 rooms and a large bathroom area.
Great for kids as it's a big area, they can play, and look from the balcony.

Next time we stayed we got the standard family room... No balcony, and only one room, noticably smaller, no way the kids can run about and play in this room size !
Terrace room had a fridge (helpful for familes) our standard room did not have a fridge. Worth noting for families or if you like to use the fridge.

Breakfast is good, no hot stuff (apart from toast) just continental but does the job. Watch for tour groups.. The breakfast area packs out completly when they all decend.

Location is excellent, 2 mins walk from the Lion Monument, a short walk from the train station (10-15 mins) , and 2-3 min walk to the main shopping strip. Room was quiet, beds were ok, foldaway beds were not the best (so we made the kids sleep on them, haha).

Staff were VERY helpful and friendly. Great hotel to base yourself to check out Luzern. There is also free coffe/tea from big machine in lobby, and kids play area for when kids get bored (More for younger little kids)

Would stay there again. It's more a hotel to "get out and see Luzern" rather than lay about and enjoy the facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a Terrace Room with balcony.. Not many of them , but well worth waiting for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter T, General Manager at Ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.

Hotel ibis Styles Luzern City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, very nice service (the Portuguese person in the reception was very helpful, showing the key attactions of the city in a map to us and recommending good restaurants). Room was just ok - big, clean, but the bed was small and not very good. The shower in the bathroom had some issues also. Overall, a good cost/benefit hotel for Luzern!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter T, Manager at Ibis Styles Luzern City, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We had a family room with 2 double beds for children and us parents. Clean, quiet, not too cramped, free wifi. Close to city centre so you do not need public transport. Good value for money for Swiss prices.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was there for a night stay. Allowed to check-in earlier in the morning. The environment there was clean, comfortable, quiet. Free Wifi provided. It is good to have a playground in the lobby where my son was enjoying there. Some little improvements needed so that to improve the customer experience such as to provide an electric kettle in the room (troublesome to get hot water from the water dispenser in the hotel lobby, air-cond (my room was no A/C and a fan was provided - but the weather that time is just nice without the A/C), more variety of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a room located at the top floor with a massive terrace! The room we stayed in had A/C and was really clean with seemingly new furniture. We also had unlimited WIFI during our whole stay. This hotel is like 10-minute walk away from the Luzern's main train station and situated in the heart of the city. The only thing missing was furniture in the big rooftop terrace. A coffee table partnered with at least two chairs would have been great as you enjoy the views of snow-capped mountains on a clear day. Overall, we had a pleasant stay at ibis Styles Luzern.

Room Tip: Try to get a roof at the top floor with an enormous terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

its a 2 star hotel as according to the swiss tourism deptt..rooms are smaller accompanied by smaller bathroom...restaurant serves good quality of breakfast...staff is realy helpfull n friendly...near to the lucerne main station (10 mins by bus from station- bus no.1) n the lion monument...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Styles Luzern City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Luzern City

Address: Friedenstrasse 8 | 6004 Luzern, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Luzern City 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylishly designed, non‐smoking hotel is located in the historic center of Lucerne, just a stone's throwfrom the old town and its charming boutiques and cafés. The Culture and Congress Center (KKL), the trainstation and the lake that plays host to the Chapel Bridge are all just a short walk from the hotel. The Rigi,Pilatus and Titlis mountains are perfect for day trips and can be reached easily by boat or train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Luzern City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Lucerne
Nh Luzern Lucerne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Luzern City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.