We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern to your Saves list
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Adligenswilerstrasse 22, Lucerne 6002, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Lucerne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I'm delighted and not surprised to see this hotel at #1. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent elevated location - with the bonus of not having to walk back up the hill after spending the evening in the town. We opted for a smaller room as we were only staying one night en route to a holiday in Italy, but it was big enough for our needs and nicely furnished. I'd happily stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirektorMontana, Marketing at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your rating and are happy to read, that you had an enjoyable time in HOTEL MONTANA. Our Team gives everyday the best, to see felicitously guests.
The funicular up the hill, is the shorts in the world, in 60 seconds you can reach our lobby.

We would be very glad to welcoming you soon in our house.

Best regards
HOTEL MONTANA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    249
    46
    19
    9
See reviews for
179
688
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Firstly, let me congratulate every staff for their warmth & impeccable service during my stay from 25-27 Oct

The hotel is beautiful from inside and outside yet the hospitality is the utmost important.

I truly love Lucerne city & hope to return to Montana.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirektorMontana, Marketing at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Simgal,

Our Team thanks you, for your warm compliments on Tripadvisor. We are happy, when we see our guest smiling. So we hope that you turned back safely and we would be very glad to welcoming you again in HOTEL MONTANA.

Best regards
HOTEL MONTANA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Fantastic food and breathtaking view! We enjoyed delectable deserts here and a priceless view! The service is perfection the food is fantastic but you pay for it all. They have a place you can order drinks and just sit and enjoy the view - outside lounge area!

Best city in Europe and the views and the little city are wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirektorMontana, Marketing at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to read, that you had a great time at HOTEL MONTANA, Scala Restaurant and Lake view Lounge. Our Team always gives the maximum to achieve the best for our clients, on a high level.

We would be happy to welcoming you again in our house.

Best regards
HOTEL MONTANA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in a corner suite in the Montana with view over the lake city and lake. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Perhaps a little pricey but it was very nice.

We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was just superb. The atmosphere was friendly and the service was very attentive. I would highly recommend the restaurant and would definitely dine there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirektorMontana, Marketing at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and are very pleased to read, that you had an amiable stay in our house. Our team always tries to offer a special all round service for everyone, which keep in mind.

The HOTEL MONTANA Team would be happy to welcoming you again in our house.

Best regards
HOTEL MONTANA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I spent nine nights at the Montana with my Aunt and cannot fault a thing the view is amazing the food is equally amazing the staff friendly and courteous, it is how a hotel should be run. Would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Higher floors are the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirektorMontana, Marketing at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Vicky,

We are pleased to read, that you and your Aunt had a marvelous stay in our House. Hopefully you had a good trip back home and a lot of lively memories from Switzerland and HOTEL MONTANA.

The HOTEL MONTANA Team would be very happy to welcoming you again.

Best regards
HOTEL MONTANA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent two night at the Montana. Spectacular view, of course, but a spacious room, wonderful shower and amazing restaurant and bar as well. The food was fantastic. The bar has an inch-thick Scotch menu (no kidding) and the wait staff is very knowledgable. Loved our visit and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirektorMontana, Marketing & Sales at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your commendations. The HOTEL MONTANA Team tries to give always the best to make our clients stay comfortable and unforgettable. Soon we will open our new Hemingway rum lounge. So we would be glad to welcoming you again in our house and new bar.

Best regards
The HOTEL MONTANA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We've had friends tell us that they have had to take their clothes out of there luggage in their room and then take the luggage back to the cars so they could fit in their rooms. This was close to that experience. Given the cost of the room and what you got besides a view, and what you would expect in service, this was the second to bottom of all the hotels we have stayed in Europe. The worst too was also a Lucerne Hotel down the street we have reviewed separately.

Now, the restaurant was fabulous, and will be someplace we would recommend highly.

Room Tip: If your like us a don't like to spend multiple nights in a closet and can hike to a nice view du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirektorMontana, Marketing & Sales at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your honest evaluation on TripAdvisor. Our rooms are very different in price and category. On our website all floor planes and square meters are published for every category.

Nevertheless it would be a great pleasure to welcome you at the Montana again so that we are able to prove you otherwise.

Kind regards

Your Montana team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
0.8 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#6 of 70 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cascada
Hotel Cascada
#8 of 70 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
0.7 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#32 of 70 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern

Address: Adligenswilerstrasse 22, Lucerne 6002, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appealing Art Deco-style Hotel located on a hill overlooking Lake Lucerne. The epitome of outstanding hotel management, individuality and joie de vivre. With fantastic views across Lake Lucerne towards the central Swiss Alps, the hotel is in a peaceful location, yet still only a few steps away from Lucerne's picturesque old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Lucerne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.