We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambience, Delicious Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GourmIndia

GourmIndia
Baselstrasse 31, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
041 250 4343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 277 Restaurants in Lucerne
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Ambience, Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

A very good indian restaurant offering all indian dishes. Being a vegetarian, I was pleased by this place. Chef and staff were very polite. I had lunch in a restaurant called KANCHI and dinner in GOURMINDIA, I liked the latter better. My strong recommendation to go and try this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    43
    0
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best Indian restaurant in Luzern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is the place where you can get the best indian food. We are happy to be here. Very good service and super great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant in Luzern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I go frequently to GourmIndia.
The food is really tasty, the portion are huge, and for what you get, the price is okay. The first time you go there you could think that it's too expensive for what they offer, but after eating you do not regret what you are paying for.
Plus, the service is really friendly, the manager is welcoming.

One of my favorite restaurant, I would definitely recommend it if you like indian food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is definetly one of the best in Switzerland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have been to many indian restaurants in Switzerland, we felt this is the best in taste. Its bit far from city center, but worth going :) ...

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stans, Switzerland
1 review
“Not for families with kids”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

As soon as we sat in the restaurant, a guy came to us with some papadums and said "Excuse me Sir, please make sure the papadums do not fall down", I asked him what does he mean by that. He told "Sir since you have two kids, our manager asked to tell families (may be Indian families) with kids that parents should make sure kids do not throw papadums". I told him that it is ridiculous and asked him to take those away from us.
Even though the food was good, we did not feel comfortable at the restaurant.

I am from India and have been living in Switzerland since 15 years and this is the first time I am experiencing this kind of thing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gourmindia, Manager at GourmIndia, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from GourmIndia !!!

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. and also regret for the inconvenience caused by us.
Our guests view our restaurant as kids and family friendly restaurant. We would be very thankful to you to give us an opportunity to prove it in your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Thanks & Regards

Gurjinder Singh
Restaurant GourmIndia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GourmIndia also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to GourmIndia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GourmIndia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.