We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place in Engelberg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis to your Saves list
RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dorfstrasse 33, Engelberg 6390, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Engelberg
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very nice place in Engelberg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for one night at the end of a business trip, hoping to get in a day of skiing. While the snow didn't cooperate, this hotel was a good value in a good location. The room was spacious, and the staff was friendly.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you very much and we are looking forward welcoming you back soon again:-)
Best regards from Engelberg.
Alain Packes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    84
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
68
77
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this Hotel on our break to Switzerland. I must say it is amazing Hotel with Great friendly helpful staff! It was a girly break and we were celebrating Birthday. The hotel made it so speacial and delivered exactly what was expected. Lively room in 8th floor with amazing views and Birthday Card was left in the room. We dined for dinner and Breakfast and it was great. Thank you soo much. Loved every Bit.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for the extraordinary review of your stay. It's the best reward our work if our concept could make a guest so satisfied. I'll pass on this praise to my staff-this will surely inspire them to go ahead.

Hope to welcome you again in Engelberg and best regards
A. Packes/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying in the hotel is like a dream come true as you see yourself surrounded by Alps. The hotel has a balcony where one may sit and enjoy some alone time. The hotel is located in the heart of the quite city and everything can be walked around. Hotel has a beautiful swimming pool also which adds to the joy. Staffs are very friendly and attentive.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you very much and we are looking forward welcoming you back soon again:-)
Best regards from Engelberg.
Alain Packes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stayed there in the month of September. The location of the hotel is right in the center of Engelberg with 5 mins travel to the foot of mount Titlis from where upward journey to the peak can be made. The room was big and was provided with a balcony which opened up to the views of golden glittering mountain peaks. The room had all the amenities for making your stay comfortable. Only glitch which i found was with the lighting of the rooms, which was very dim according to me.The hotel also has a swimming pool and a spa on the ground floor.
If you wish to roam around engelberg then due to its location and proximity to major tourist attractions it is definetly a place to stay :)

Room Tip: Corner rooms have balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest
Thank you for the extraordinary review of your stay. It's the best reward our work if our concept could make a guest so satisfied. I'll pass on this praise to my staff-this will surely inspire them to go ahead.

Hope to welcome you again in Engelberg and best regards
A. Packes/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

this hotel has a fantastic location, decent rooms and facilities alongwith a good quality restaurant. though the kitchenette in the room was locked, other facilities in the room were of acceptable quality. all necessary facilities and conveniences can be found nearby within walking distance.

Room Tip: Do look for a room at a higher floor for excellent view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you very much and we are looking forward welcoming you back soon again:-)
Best regards from Engelberg.
Alain Packes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

This was coming to the end of our tour. Despite it being summer it was very cold and very wet but then we were in the Alps. Hotel was adequate and had enough room for families with adjoining rooms. Bar and restaurants were good although we ate out as part of the tour. Breakfasts were very good. The place is probably much better and more populated during the snow season. It's centrally located and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Dear Guest

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you very much and we are looking forward welcoming you back soon again:-)
Best regards from Engelberg.
Alain Packes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed for two nights and booked the suite for a family of four including our two young children. We also had another room booked for our parents. The views were so stunning we barely wanted to leave the rooms. The suite was very spacious and quaint at the same time. Would definitely stay there again. We also ate in their restaurant and the food was nice too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alain P, Manager at RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the extraordinary review of your stay. It's the best reward our work if our concept could make a guest so satisfied. I'll pass on this praise to my staff-this will surely inspire them to go ahead.

Hope to welcome you again in Engelberg and best regards
A. Packes/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis

Address: Dorfstrasse 33, Engelberg 6390, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Engelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Engelberg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Engelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis is situated in the centre of Engelberg. The summer and winter holiday paradise Engelberg is 1050 metres above sea level. The village is characterized by its friendly centre, the Benedictine monastery, superb invigorating natural beauty and the impressive mountain panorama. In summer, enthusiastic hiking fans are able to try our 360 km of hiking trails while enjoying the breath-taking surroundings. Skiers will have a great time in the snow at heights between 1000 and 3000 metres. The hotel is in a central position and only 300 metres away from Engelberg station (Final stop). You can also reach us by car taking the A2 Basle-Lucerne, exit Stans-Sud/ Engelberg 22 km. Zurich airport 100 km. The RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis has 128 rooms, 32 of these are apartments with 2 rooms. The rooms are equipped with a minibar, satellite television, Wi-Fi, writing desk, safe, hairdryer and also have a balcony with a wonderful view of the mountains. Our guests can experience with no extra charge our relaxation zone comprising of swimming pool, Finnish sauna. The hotel offers two restaurant and one hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hospitality Alliance AG Deutschland, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Engelberg
Engelberg Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RAMADA Hotel Regina Titlis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.