We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low lighting, discreet service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quirinale

Quirinale
6, rue de la Rotisserie, Geneva 1204, Switzerland (Cité)
022 748 48 4
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #542 of 1,252 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: European, Italian, Contemporary, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Cité
geneva
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“low lighting, discreet service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Enjoyed a business dinner here, the service was discreet but attentive, the food was very good and the noise level was not excessive, the prices in line with downtown Geneva.
Their wine list is nothing exceptional, although they proposed an Italian wine which was exceptional - but for chf 100 i suppose it should be.....worth trying.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Chic Italian, edgy ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Dining in the bar is where the action is...unless a tete a tete evening. Late is great too. Don't miss their pizza "quirinale"- sublime even for non pizza lovers like me! Great cave...great cocktails too! An "in" Geneva place, dj and music always good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Group Business dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I didn't pick up the bill on this occasion as it was a business group dinner so couldn't comment on value for money. The venue had a great ambience and was open to a large group of us dining together from all over the world in private which suited the bill. The service was good, the champagne welcome but the food was average which is often the case when dining en masse with no choice of dishes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The restaurant is very nice! I gave it a 4 stars because what I ordered wasnt really excepcional, although it was good. After your meal you can then go to the bar área where you can enjoy the loud music (great DJ)

Recomended!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cédric B, Responsable relations publiques at Quirinale, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Hello Malcolm, and thanks for your comment on Quirinale that will help us to improve the restaurant. As you may know, Quirinale had a really difficult start in September, after 2 months of closing this summer, some works and many issues, opening, closing, re-opening and re-closing due to these works and many independent hazards beyond our control.
That's a fact, we weren't totally prepared to what happened and our team either, and to welcome you in the best conditions.
We're re-opening for the 3rd time this month, tomorrow Wed, the 24th of September, and we encourage you to come back again and see the difference, and hope you will see it.
A free complimentary drink will be offered to you when coming again...just let us know who you are when coming.
We understand your disappointment and we apologize for any inconvenience.
Regards,
Quirinale Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Won't be coming back anytime soon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Completely disappointed. Can't say the food was that bad but definitely it's not worth what you have to pay for it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quirinale also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Quirinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quirinale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.