We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE This Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastwest Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eastwest Hotel to your Saves list
Eastwest Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Mont-Blanc)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“LOVE This Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

I am writing my review from the 'library' of the hotel right now. They have free wifi access in the rooms, but I decided to have a change of pace this evening by using the free public acces computer of the hotel. I am staying four nights and absolutely love it. Service is fabulous. Room is impeccable. There are beautifully scented candles in the lobby and public areas of the hotel as well as scented air freshners in the room. The bed is incredibly comfy. There is a lovely rain shower in my bathroom, and the mirror is rigged so that it doesn't get fogged up, not matter how hot the shower. The hotel is listed in the registry of 'Small Luxury Hotels' and I can certainly see why. If you don't mind a little splurge, you need to try it! Also, there are wonderful restaurants located nearby. No need to hike around for a good meal.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    154
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
83
216
51
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

We've been only 4 days in Geneva, the weather was not so nice, so we spent quite a lot of our time in our room. The service was good, so as all stuf very helpful and professional. Good location, few steps from the citi center and old toun. Free wi-fi.
So we can't say anyting bad about East-West and would definately recomend it for short stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

My boyfriend and I recently returned from Geneva 2 weeks ago and under the recommendation of the tripadvisor reviews for this hotel decided to try our luck and stay at the East West Hotel. We had a terrific experience all together. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The location was terrific and walking distance to everything. Our rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel is also 2 blocks to the train/bus station if you decide to take a day trip to Mont Blanc Chamonix which I highly recommend. tt is such a charming ski town and beautiful mountain area. We tried the buffet at the hotel in the morning for breakfast that was a bit pricey at $35 CHF but there are plenty of other options. Another great eatery to visit that we stumpled on in the Old Town area is Chez Ma Cuisine. They serve terrific chicken and potatoes for lunch or dinner at a resonable price and very quaint decor.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

Arriving very tired from our skiing trip to the Alps, we were not sure what to expect from the hotel given its location in 'the Paquis' - we were however very positively surprised. - Everything in the hotel was of high quality without being over the top. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Rooms are modern and efficient but not 'cold' or even over-designed. Very clean! We also liked its Asian touch. I should not forget to tell you that it is located at the nicer end of the Paquis, close to the lake! And it was a perfect way of ending our holiday before going back to London.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

The reception, Nicolas is very nice, friendly and helpful. He is pleasant and patience during our stay and before I made the decision to stay at the hotel to solve all my enquries. We ended up booking 2 Junior Suites and a Duplex Suite (superb) in the hotel for 3 families with children. All rooms are spacious with nice bathroom. There is a small TV hanging on the wall but decorated like mirror right in front of the bath tub in the bathroom of Duplex Suite. In the reception area, it is with modern decoration, stylish furniture and cozy staff. The down side is the sofa bed and the pillows in the rooms are way too soft but I think this has applied to all sofa beds and pillows in Switzerland as we experienced the same thing in other cities during our 2 weeks stay. However, the main bed is extremely comfortable in East West Hotel compared to others. It is a 12 to 15 mins walk from the Geneva main train station to the hotel with our luggages. I must mention that Nicolas has been very helpful to try to a few watches factory for our visits, we appreciate it and also the staff of this hotel is very honest. One of my friends left her wallet in the safety box without awaring it after we checked out. The wallet was returned when we picked up our luggages to carry on to the next destination. BIG thanks to the staff and Nicolas especially !

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

it was a really nice hotel. Good people and friendly climate. Enjoy it..

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

A very fancy and modern hotel. Great decoration, the location is near the train station but not so close to the historical center of the town. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastwest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwest Hotel

Address: Rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Mont-Blanc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#3 Family Hotel in Geneva
#13 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the lake, close to the business and shopping areas, Eastwest Hotel is the ideal home away from home to make the most of your stay in Geneva. The old town and the international organizations are a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eastwest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwest Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastwest Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.