We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and very good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastwest Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Eastwest Hotel to your Saves list
Eastwest Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Mont-Blanc)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Nice location and very good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Eastwest hotel is located in a very good location just 3 minutes walk to lake Geneva. The hotel has very spacious rooms well equipped like a 5 stars hotels. The staff are very helpful. Nespresso machine is available in the room for coffee lovers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    142
    30
    3
    5
See reviews for
80
204
50
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had booked in advance at the EastWest, I read many excellent reviews of this very high end boutique hotel.

It is very well located couple steps away from the Lac Leman and most of Genevas' attractions...although there aren't that many things to do there really.

The hotel is very asian fusion designed which gives it a great touch. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and fully equipped with necessary premium amenities - very comfortable beds!!

You get complementary public transportation ticket, this was really helpfull, also works on the water buses! Bottle of water were offered as well at check out!

The room we were in, when opening the door had a smell of sewage/toilet on the first day, not too sure what it was and why ... maybe some bad ventilation, although it was only felt once .. we warned the reception and they could not do anything .. which takes me to the below comments

The major negative point is the staff, the front desk manager and his helper could not really help us with any of our questions, as it seemed they didnt really know anything. We asked about opened pharmacies on weekend (as everything is closed in Geneva on weekends) and they didnt really know anything - also we asked about opened restaurants on weekend, they really could not help us!! so we had to figure out everything on our own.

The internet worked very poorly in our room, which was also a minus.

regardless of all that we spend a good time in this hotel, not sure i will come again as too many down sides that bothered me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Perfect design, location and amazing food. You should definitely try breakfast there, which you won't regret. Rooms are spacious with good design. All in all the place is of very high quality and i can definitely reccomend it to anybody travelling to Geneva.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

EastWest is a boutique hotel located about 10 minutes walk from the Cornavin station. Front desk staff are helpful and pleasant. Public spaces and rooms are nicely decorated with style. Our room was very clean, spacious and had everything we wanted. The neighborhood features many small restaurants, bars and cafes, so there is much to choose from steps from the door. We did not experience the breakfast due to an early plane.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Not perhaps the best location in Geneva (although the town is small enough that it's close enough to wherever you might need to be), but has more charm and offers better value than most of its peers. Staff can be a little hard to track down if you arrive late or need something during the night, but this is a very minor gripe. Rooms are stylish, well equipped and, in my experience, somewhat larger than you might find elsewhere for the same price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had not known this hotel before and was very pleasantly surprised at the overall standards and quality of the place. I would be very happy to return and recommend it.

The single biggest surprise was when I found out I had lost my reading glasses and asked the reception where I could buy a new pair. He immediately produced a presentation box of about 8 different sets of glasses of varying strengths. 'Please have one!' Anyone who knows Geneva shops close early, everyday so this small point made me appreciate their service. I doubt many major brands could do this.

Well done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

They let me check in early, no extra cost - then they overturned my bed on the same day
They gave me free upgrade to junior suite.
Mini bar well stocked
Room service was good - homemade foods
Toiletries, bath robe, slippers, shower and separate bath
Bar was lovely especially outside area
Staff were really friendly
Great location
- only thing I did not like, bed was very very soft for me, still comfortable, prefer firmer bed. but that is not to everyones taste

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastwest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwest Hotel

Address: Rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Mont-Blanc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#3 Family Hotel in Geneva
#11 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the lake, close to the business and shopping areas, Eastwest Hotel is the ideal home away from home to make the most of your stay in Geneva. The old town and the international organizations are a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Escapio, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eastwest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwest Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastwest Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.