We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time at Eastwest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastwest Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eastwest Hotel to your Saves list
Eastwest Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Mont-Blanc)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scotland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“4th time at Eastwest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Have stayed at Eastwest 3 times previously during Motor Show times in March. This time was a summer city break for the family (mum/dad/2 teenagers) - we had two rooms on 4th floor - both facing towards the front of the building. Both rooms excellent and faultless - reception staff very friendly and helpful - bar staff and waiter staff also excellent. Check-in / check-out process is very professional and takes only a few minutes. We had booked on an accomodation only basis - but on 1st morning decided to have breakfast in the hotel. Food was very good and service also great - but the cost was huge - CHF40 each !! - small bakers/cafe along the road (turn right going out of hotel and across the road) cost us only CHF21 for all 4 of us the following morning - lesson learned. We ahad dinner in the hotel one night - main course/ desert / drinks for 4 was CHF285 - food was good - but not good enough to justify the cost. Overall - superb hotel in great location, terrific staff. Good food - but very expensive - don't let that put you off staying at Eastwest - you won't find a better hotel for the price per room.

Room Tip: Have stayed in several rooms before - all of same 1st class standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    150
    32
    3
    5
See reviews for
81
212
50
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Managed to get a cheap deal here to stay in the weekend so value-wise this was excellent, especially when you compare it to the average hotel cost in Geneva. It's well located, a block or so back from the lake but close to the old town and to the big NGOs like UNICEF. Some of the surrounding streets are not so nice - lot's of strip bars etc.

The hotel is modern and very stylishly decorated. It's part of the SLH group of hotels but is not quite the luxury level you would normally anticipate with SLH. That said, the room was clean, comfortable and the sleep was exceptional (great comfortable bed). The bathroom was also very nice with a rain head shower.

A bit of a nightmare with getting the car sorted. We pulled up and where told to leave it in the bus lane and then a porter would move it for us. That was ok until a bus pulled in behind and got impatient... would recommend calling ahead and having them wait roadside for you to take the car away as soon as you arrive.

Definitely a good place to stay in Geneva and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel along with our energetic son who is a toddler. The hotel rooms were luxurious, I highly recommend the suites. The service and friendliness of the staff, and their hospitable and accomodative nature made our stay one of the best yet. Everybody that works here seems to be so invested in providing the guests a good experience and nobody shies away from approaching you and offering to help. Remarkable staff, remarkable hotel and very good management. Thank you for a wonderful experience and for being so accomodative of us. We loved it and will be back.
Manish Das and Family.

Room Tip: Get the loft suites, they are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Hayden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

A great boutique hotel egger to make the experience a memorable one! I stayed for just one night, but it was quiet, clean, and relaxing! Conveniently located 5 minutes from the train station, but a bit of a walk to the main shopping area and some attractions. Cool amenities and a great bar scene. Worth a visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I booked 2 rooms through SLH (Small Luxury Hotels) and was told breakfast would be included for our family of 4. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk staff was so rude and told me no way was breakfast included. I showed them my email confirming breakfast and they told me it was not their fault. Needless to say, after a long discussion they agreed to give us one complimentary breakfast. Our rooms were fairly spacious and the bathrooms were nice. The location was good.
My only recommendation is that the hotel find new personnel to work at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at Eastwest in July with our two adult daughters for 3 nights. It is a very chic, beautiful little boutique hotel. Spotlessly clean with decent sized rooms, modern decor, extremely comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. The only thing that was missing in our bathroom was a window as it was very dark, ( Our daughters had a larger bathroom with a big window ). Great location only a few minutes walk to the lake, close to restaurants and a 10 minute walk to the old town. Turn down service at night was excellent with biscuits, a pillow spray and lip balm being a nice touch. Added bonus was the coffee machine in the room with a good choice of different teas and coffees. Staff were excellent and went out of their way to be helpful. We would definitely stay there again and would higly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in Geneva.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastwest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwest Hotel

Address: Rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Mont-Blanc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#3 Family Hotel in Geneva
#13 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the lake, close to the business and shopping areas, Eastwest Hotel is the ideal home away from home to make the most of your stay in Geneva. The old town and the international organizations are a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eastwest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwest Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastwest Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.