We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a complaint. Rooms are perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastwest Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eastwest Hotel to your Saves list
Eastwest Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Mont-Blanc)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Never a complaint. Rooms are perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

A favorite. Cozy, lovely rooms. Close to lake and train station. Nespresso in room. Excellent service. Turn down with cookies! I book a single ad it is perfect for 1 or super cozy for 2. The bed is heaven. TIPS: most singles face the street which I personally love but it can be noisy all night long. Ask for courtyard if you need peace with the windows open.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    154
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
83
216
51
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinsdale, Illinois
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights with two rooms for the family. Both rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated with very nice bathrooms. We all agreed that they had the best and most comfortable beds and pillows! The staff was very customer service focused and very attentive to assist us. The location was great to walk to the various attractions. Yes, everything is much more expense, it is the nature of Switzerland. Eastwest even referred us to laundry a couple of blocks away so that we could quickly do our wash during our long European vacation. We walked to the train to go to CERN one morning and also walked to the train station for our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Central location but quiet, good sized rooms which are well-appointed and very comfortable and well laid out. Modern, clean lines, top class fixtures, spotless bathroom. No grand views to speak of such as over the lake but the view over the street below stretching up to the Jura mountains was fine. Lots of nice touches such as an espresso/tea machine in the room, a beautiful flowering orchid in a pot by the widescreen TV, cards placed on the bed each day with tomorrows forecast weather and a handy checklist of things for the busy traveller to do (such as organising a wake up call etc). There is a beautiful small courtyard for drinks etc. The staff were helpful but reserved. The breakfast however was nice but a bit expensive – 35 CHF for the buffet. Wireless internet include in the price (as it should be) but connection and speeds were flaky at times of heavy use. Overall, this is the best accommodation I have found in Geneva and with a couple of minor caveats, hard to fault the experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks whilst attending a conference. I would recommend. Good location, 7 minutes walk to rail station. restaurants a plenty in close location. However as others have commented red light area just down the street opposite. This was not a problem though. Service was good. I would not recommend eating at hotel. Far too expensive. Rooms are very nice. Can be a little noisy at times if you are in the street facing room but again this is not a major problem. Not sure how it stacks up cost wise compared to other hotels of similar quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I chose this hotel based on some online research, not knowing anything about it and not having been in Geneva before. This was a wonderful surprise. While its exterior was unprepossessing, the interior was a revelation of understated but graceful common areas, including a charming outdoor eating area. The service was absolutely top notch, combining Swiss efficiency with warm hospitality. The location is also good, close to the train station but also a short walk from the lake.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

.We enjoyed our stay at the EastWest Hotel very much. It is a small boutique hotel and you feel very welcomed and well taken care of. We were given an upgrade to a junior suite on the 5th floor. The roomm was extremely spacious and comfortable, we felt as though we were in a loft. Wonderfully comfortable bed and linens. Great amenities including espresso maker and fine shampoos and soaps. The breakfast was delicious and service was attentive and very friendly. the coffee was delicious! The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect. I would like to give a special thank you to Nicolas who was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. I found the location to be great, one street from the lake and an easy walk to the old town via a pedestrian bridge, really just a 5 - 10 minute walk.
I highly recommend this hotel to those who like the boutique hotel feel, you wontt be disappointed. I highly recommend that you take a day trip to Yvoire, it;s a great way to spend a day. We went by boat and the village is charming.

Room Tip: try to get an upgrade, our room was very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My friend & I stayed there for two days - 5 - 7 May. Superior room.

PROS:
- good location, though strange closest "neighbours" (red-light district I assume)
- quiet room although it was looking out into the main street
- great interrior (Hotel & room)
- good b/f (though not cheap 35 CHF)
- garage for a fee
- coffee machine (the one which Clooney adv! :)), tea facilities (though in our room there was a lack of black tea flavor, and after asking to bring more - herbal ones were brought :))
- great bath room with bathrobes & soft slippers
- very attentive staff
- free WiFi in the room

-CONS

- Lack of English TV program
- The door into our bathroom was really inconveniently opening, leaving no room to move around, especially if there are two people
- Bloking glass wall for shower was too short, so the floor became wet quite soon as well as the part of the adjacent table.

In any case, CONS are really insignificant. Do stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastwest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwest Hotel

Address: Rue des Paquis 6, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Mont-Blanc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Geneva
#3 Family Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#13 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the lake, close to the business and shopping areas, Eastwest Hotel is the ideal home away from home to make the most of your stay in Geneva. The old town and the international organizations are a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eastwest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwest Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastwest Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.