We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, service mediocre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bollywood

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bollywood
place de la navigation 6, Geneva, Switzerland (Wilson)
0227318877
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #543 of 1,133 restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $22 - $61
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Wilson
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average food, service mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

My colleague and I ate here when we stayed nearby in a hotel.
The food was typical swiss price (overpriced), but the quality was very average. The restaurant decor was nice though and was very apt for the name as it had a large screen playing bollywood films but we couldn't see it as it was playing in the main area. We were placed in the corner as we hadn't reserved (felt like we weren't as important) therefore we couldn't see the screen.
I'd go again but perhaps take a larger group to get better treatment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

35% Recommend
    7
    11
    23
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Indian Flavours Galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This restaurant is one of three owned by the same gentleman that believes in total customer satisfaction in every sense of the word.

They have a large screen movie screen playing Indian movies with great entertainment to compliment the excellent food and service.

The Chef is from India whom I have met personally in ordser to thank him for his great attention to detail in the preperation of every dish he prepares with genuiene care and love of his profession.

The service in the restaurant is outstanding provided with a desire to please the customer at all times.

I have taken friends and colleagues who enjoy the atmosphere, service and most of all the traditional Indian flavour of the foods served.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely service. Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good Indian food. What made it for us was the fab service. We left too much money and they found us down the road to return it. In a big city found this exceptional

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Concur with others...food is fine...nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The food here is okay....probably much better to go with a large group of people. I went by myself and the menu is set up for sharing among large groups of people. The food was well cooked-- about average for a decent Indian restaurant. The service a bit bossy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mediocre Indian food - very expensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

There are just too many good options for Indian food in the Paquis neighborhood to eat at this kitschy, over-priced restaurant. I would much prefer Cafe Ghandi or Sajna.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood also viewed

Geneva, Switzerland
Geneva, Switzerland
 
Geneva, Switzerland
Geneva, Switzerland
 

Been to Bollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.