We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Entrecote Couronnee

L'Entrecote Couronnee
5, rue des Paquis, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly L'Entrecote Couronne) (Pâquis Navigation)
+41 22 732 84 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 1,232 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $26 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Pâquis Navigation
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal of l'entrecote with a very tasty sauce, crisp fries and fresh salad. The chicken and veal were in scrumptious sauces, as well. Service was very friendly and welcoming. A very nice 1/2 bottle of Chateauneuf-du-Pape wine and a pleasant mousse topped off a terrific meal, the best we had in Geneva in two days

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    72
    26
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cosy and friendly, melt in your mouth steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We dined here as a party of 6 one evening in Geneva. The staff were efficient and very on the ball.

We shared a selection on starters including the carpaccio, the prawns, which were all a really interesting mix of flavours.

All 6 of us ordered the steak entrecote and it was cooked to perfection which proper French fries. The steak sauce was ver herby and fresh, adding to the delicious flavour of the meal.

There's only one dessert on the menu - mousse, fruit and sorbet - but it's fruity and fresh after such a meat fest.

When the restaurant is busy it does get a little loud and you are very close the the tables eother side and behind of you. We were there for a birthday celebration and a sparkler was brought out with the dessert. The chef even came out at the end and was very warm and friendly.


I would highly recommend dining here if you're in the city!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go here for amazing steak, intimate and relaxed dining. Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great experience, the chef even came out to say hello. Awesome. We went for a birthday meal and it was perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Exquisite Cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

L'Entrecote Couronne is certainly one of the best restaurants in all of Geneva. The food is absolutely fabulous. I have eaten there many times and have never, ever been disappointed. The wine list is small but has some fantastic selections (I recommend the Cornas). The fish, fowl and meats are all prepared beautifully and everything is tremendously tasty. I highly recommend the chef's tasting menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tip Top Steak Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spent an amazing relaxed evening here with some new work colleagues for a get to know you session. The chef/owner had prepared us a special four course menu which impressed everyone and, in particular, the perfect filet beef with foie gras was simply heaven.

I have dined here many times and never gotten round to writing a review, so all I can say is there are may reasons I have eaten here so much: Friendly personal service, a pleasant and comfortable ambience and of course a great menu of which the namesake entrecôte is the piece de resistance. Of course, I should also mention it’s a great place to chill over coffee and a digestif (or three).

I would recommend to go relax, have a great meal, a nice bottle of wine and perhaps a cheeky armagnac to round it all off. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Entrecote Couronnee also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to L'Entrecote Couronnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Entrecote Couronnee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.