We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and excellent products!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Ma Cousine

Chez Ma Cousine
6, place Bourg-de-Four, Geneva, Switzerland (Bourg-de-Four)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 1,232 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Bourg-de-Four
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and excellent products!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice place!! Cheap and excellent products!!
You can eat chicken or other specialities with chicken and not!!
Recommended!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    321
    100
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“You like it cheap and you like chicken? Chez Ma Cousine will make you happy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was a spontaneous idea to go to this restaurant on a Saturday evening. We've been there quite early (6.30pm) and it was already crowded. So luckily there was still a table for two persons.
For Geneva it was surprisingly very cheap. We paid for a big salad 15CHF - a really good price! Even with half a liter red wine and two salads the bill was less than 40CHF. Amazing! And we were full.
Pricewise it was a good dining experience. The service was also good. However, the quality of the food is OK. You cannot expect too much for the price you pay.
My salad (chicken salad Indian style) was quite tasteless. The one of my wife too.

But I definitely can recommend the restaurant for an easy evening with friends. I also think, the place is great for students. I would say it is difficult to find another place that cheap in Geneva for what you get.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfort food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

You know what you are going to get with Chez Ma Cousine.
It's a good meal in a friendly atmosphere.
Great prices and fast service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good chicken at good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have ordered two half chicken with wedges and salad. The taste of chicken is ok and tender but salad may be too salty for us (you have to take it with wedges and chicken then it will be ok).
The restaurant is not so big but friendly atmosphere and comfort (wheelchair may not accessible).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food at great prices . . . for Geneva!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Half chicken, wedges and salad for 15chf. Service is good and there is never a long wait for food. Drinks are reasonably priced for Geneva and the coconut ice-cream desert is very good.

Overall a great place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Ma Cousine also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Chez Ma Cousine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Ma Cousine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.