We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel to your Saves list
La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Jean-Violette 15, Geneva 1205, Switzerland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Fantastic room, very helpful staff. Bedding, TV, bathroom all great. Computers and newspapers in lobby were a real bonus. Wellness centre was lovely and breakfast was delicious. Just needed a better bedside lamp for reading!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure welcoming you at La Cour Des Augustins and we thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Sincerely,

Jérôme CIVET
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    82
    10
    8
    1
See reviews for
22
75
19
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blonay, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after a night out in Geneva. We slept like babies, the room was spacious and clean, and the employees were polite and very helpfull. After 12 years working in Geneva, it s the best hotel in this price range I stayed in!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Responsable réception at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at La Cour Des Augustins.

We are truly pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the helpfulness of our staff.

For your next visit in Geneva, do not hesitate to follow us on our Facebook Page and visit our Website to benefit of our best offers.

Once again, thank you for your contribution.

Best Regards,

Jérôme CIVET,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Been here several times now on business trips, and I just love to come here.
The staff is so friendly, the decor is nice - and the rooms are really nice, each with its own character.
Perfect for a romantic stay.
The breakfast buffet is the best buffet (without a chef) I've tried.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure welcoming you at La Cour Des Augustins and we thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are delighted to read that you are particularly satisfied with the friendliness of the staff and the unique decoration of each room.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at La Cour Des Augustins.

Best regards,

Jérôme CIVET
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The staff are friendly and helpful. We had an ordinary double which was fine - decor is good, bedding is very comfortable, the room is clean. There is a safe, hairdryer, toiletries, iPod dock, good strong free wifi and Nespresso coffee machine in the rooms plus a big flat screen TV which are all nice touches plus a free bottle of water each every day. We used the little gym every day which is perfectly adequate for such a small hotel. The sauna/spa was being refurbished so can't comment on that but it looked like a nice calm space. The dining area looked nice although we didn't have breakfast as we thought it too expensive (24 CHF) so we ate out. There is a cafe/patisserie just down the road which was fine. There are lots of little restaurants and cafes nearby. True - the hotel is not exactly next to the lake but we like to take the tram or walk. Public transport is all free with the card given out at the hotel and distances are short as Geneva is a small city. In all we thought it was the perfect little hotel for a weekend break and we would love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your detailed feedback. Thank you for having taken the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.
Do not hesitate to follow us on our Facebook page and visit our website to benefit of our best rates with your Loyalty Code for your next trip to Geneva.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at La Cour Des Augustins.

Best regards,

Jérôme CIVET
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel has excellent reception, staff provides you with all your needs in a short time and with high quality professional , residency will make you happy and would like to prolong the residence because of that making happiness fills throughout the house

Room Tip: Every thing was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure welcoming you at La Cour Des Augustins and we thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Jérôme CIVET
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for a night on the way through to Burgundy. We had a junior suite which was very nicely appointed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. However this hotel is not as close to the Lake as you think - 4 tram stops away. It is also overpriced for what it is. We stayed here on a public holiday and the hotel just about shut down its room service which meant we had to order take away from an outside restaurant. This hotel also wanted to charge us 8Euros for milk we had to order for our coffee - there was none in the hotel mini bar despite the room having coffee making facilities. Its an OK hotel but not memorable and we would probably look for something in a better area next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback about your experience at La Cour Des Augustins.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and that service did not completely meet your expectations.
We are indeed not located close by to the lake but a travel pass is offered to each guest so that they can explore Geneva with Geneva Public Transports, this free of charge. The tram n.12 stops closely to the hotel and it takes only 8 minutes to reach the lake. It seems reasonable distance.

Regarding the room service,the restaurants we usually worked with were closed indeed.
However, we have many good restaurants in the neighbourhood and our staff is particularly attentive to guests’ needs as mentioned in other reviews .By consequence, we were pleased to provide you some warm dishes from a restaurant close by.

We have of course taken good note of your comments to improve the quality of service offered to all our guests.

Best regards,

Jérome CIVET
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Nice big room that looked more like a modern apartment than a hotel room. Pricey, but from what I hear every hotel in Geneva is overpriced. Free wifi, free public transit card upon arrival, breakfast is not included. Plenty of restaurants around. Small work out center in the basement, nothing great but you can make due.

Room Tip: I was in 401. It seemed like a manly room to me, but I'm sure women would have no objection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome C, Front Office Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments through Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at La Cour Des Augustins.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and encourages our teams to continue working in the right direction.

Many thanks for your contribution.

Jérôme CIVET
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel

Address: Rue Jean-Violette 15, Geneva 1205, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#14 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#16 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in Geneva's Latin Quarter, La Cour des Augustins is an innovatively designed hotel with a distinctly urban style. It modernises the boutique hotel concept, combining architectural heritage with contemporary interior design. Far from the city's busy main roads and right in the heart of Genevan life, you can easily stroll through the Old City, the art and business districts, and the charming Sardinian village of Carouge. The concept was designed in collaboration with the Swiss designer Philippe Cramer, based on the idea of personalised and diverse spaces. The hotel harmoniously and subtly blends modern and classic design. Composed of 16 rooms and 24 suites that masterfully combine design, comfort and technology, the hotel is comprised of two buildings from the 1850s. Both building were entirely renovated in 2006 and are connected by an interior courtyard. Each room and suite has a unique and specific style, with contemporary designer furniture and objects. Whether you are planning to stay for a night, a week, a month or longer, La Cour des Augustins will fulfil all of your expectations. La Cour des Augustins also serves as an art gallery, hosting a permanent private collection of African art. Between vibrantly coloured designer objects, African statues, masks and figurines bring unexpected depth to the hotel decor. In each room and suite, you will find various artworks by international artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cour Des Augustins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.