We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short city break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Save Saved
You added Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Rue Rothschild, Geneva 1202, Switzerland (Le Prieuré)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #21 of 105 hotels in Geneva
Budapest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short city break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

as it is rather difficult to find a hotel with a good price/value ratio, we have chosen Hotel Jade for our weekend trip. The hotel is nice and clean, kind service and the breakfast is excellent, location OK. Would choose it again if we visit Geneva in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    101
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
26
85
24
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and Wear
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed for four nights at the Hotel Jade which is situated down a side street a couple of tram stops from the main station in Geneva. The hotel public areas are small but everything is clean and well looked after. Our room was spotless with all the basics needed for a short stay including tea and coffee making facilities which is rare in Europe. There's a bit of road noise early on weekdays but it's not too intrusive. The location is good especially with the free travel pass given to all tourists who stay in hotels in Geneva. This is a real advantage as we used trams and water taxis to get over to the city and old town. There are other hotels and restaurants around but shops don't stay open late. Trams are frequent and efficient from the top of the road. The walk around the lake is lovely but takes twenty to thirty minutes to get to the main city area.
We had breakfast which was plentiful but pricey. We'd stay again as it's good value in an expensive city. It would also suit those who don't want to stay in large hotels and don't need lots of facilities.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the room right next to the lift on the ground floor which would be nosiy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Geneva is expensive, however, in my opinion this hotel offers great value for money, relatively speaking.

This hotel is classed as a three star, and it is when you consider that there are very few facilities - no restaurant (except for breakfast), gym, pool or business centre. However, that being said our room was incredibly comfortable, clean, modern and very well equipped.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Central Station. Check-in was friendly and efficient and we were provided with a local map and free public transport card for Geneva.

On our first night we realised that we had forgotten to pack our travel adapters, the hotel happily lent us a couple.

The hotel also has a baggage store which we used on check-out day.

Overall, a very pleasant stay and would be more than happy to return to the Hotel Jade, should I ever be in Geneva again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Size of room is very large for Geneva, close to American sizes rooms, which is hard to find for a reasonable price in Geneva. If you're fine using the tram and having a longer walk to lake Geneva then this hotel is a tremendous value.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed a few nights at this Manotel hotel in September. No luxuries, but it was very comfortable, clean, quiet and conveniently located - walking distance to the station and the lake. Probably one of the best for price-value in town among mid-range hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a nice hotel for the money compared to many hotels in Geneva. The front desk staff was always very helpful. The only thing I would warn future guests about are Rooms number 7&8, they are located right off the reception area and the stairs and it's very noisey at all times. If I stayed there again I would refuse to stay in one of those rooms.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms 7 or 8. They are very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Jade was real JADE. Very modern sophisticated hotel. Second tram stop from bahnhof & stone throw to Lake front. Breakfast was paid but worth 12 franc. But Nothing much to do in Geneva. A day is enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Also Known As:
Jade Hotel Geneva
Jade Hotel
Address: 55 Rue Rothschild, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Geneva > Le Prieuré
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Geneva
#16 Family Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the principles of Feng Shui, an ancestral Chinese science which strives to optimise the flow of energy, the Hotel Jade offers a soothing experience of revitalising tranquility in the heart of the city! Just steps away from the lake. 47 air-conditioned rooms and junior suites. Mini bar, interactive TV. WiFi, Internet connection and Business centre, free of charge. Laundry. Car park. Free public transport card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.