We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva to your Saves list
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Rue Rothschild, Geneva 1202, Switzerland (Le Prieuré)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed a few nights at this Manotel hotel in September. No luxuries, but it was very comfortable, clean, quiet and conveniently located - walking distance to the station and the lake. Probably one of the best for price-value in town among mid-range hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    112
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
32
98
24
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a nice hotel for the money compared to many hotels in Geneva. The front desk staff was always very helpful. The only thing I would warn future guests about are Rooms number 7&8, they are located right off the reception area and the stairs and it's very noisey at all times. If I stayed there again I would refuse to stay in one of those rooms.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms 7 or 8. They are very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Jade was real JADE. Very modern sophisticated hotel. Second tram stop from bahnhof & stone throw to Lake front. Breakfast was paid but worth 12 franc. But Nothing much to do in Geneva. A day is enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parigi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel Jade in Geneva has no view over the lake but it's located 200 meters from the shore and the parks . It's a very quiet location and a very convenient one for those who have to relate with the near by international organizations . The rooms are pleasantly furnished and the bath-rooms nice and impeccable. Down town Geneva is at 10 minutes distance by bus or tram and the hotel offers a voucher for free access to public transportation during the stay. People at the reception are nice but as most of the staff seems to be made of young people and/or foreigners, the professionality could be improved ( let say however that the staff is very gentle and does its best ).It's a place to be recommended for people staying for a week-end or for business and who wish to get a comfortable and nice room but not pay a fortune. Prices are indeed reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I based my choice of hotel in Geneva on the Trip Advisor comments already posted and I am grateful to say that the hotel lived up to my expectations. The hotel was well located on a quiet side street , close to the lake , a tram stop and also only a 10 minute walk from the main railway station.
The standard hotel room was quite ample , very comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel amenities were varied and it was nice to be able to have a coffee and tea set. The buffet breakfast was varied and the quality was excellent, in fact good value when you compare it with the price of a " capuccino " in the surrounding area.
The reception staff were very helpful. I would return there again. We were given discount vouchers to use in the restaurants of the other hotels the group own in Geneva.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very nice hotel with luxury amenities. We arrived in Geneva amidst bad weather and finally made it to the hotel. Apparently you cannot 'hail' a taxi in Geneva...or something? Anyway, our stay was ver comfortable and relaxing. Very expensive for a hotel stay. The most expensive by far for my entire Europe trip. But all of Geneva is pretty pricey so I guess we did okay price wise. If/when I visit Geneva again I would stay here if cheaper accomodations could'nt be found. Not bad but pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It took me time to find this hotel and now, after visiting this city, I understand why it was so hard to find a good value accommodation. I was charged 40CHF for 24 hours public parking, 0.60CHF for a small pot of butter at McDonalds and 0.50CHF for parmesan for a plate of pasta at a restaurant. I'm so put off by cost of everything that I doubt I will ever return to Geneva. The only free thing there is the transport card for tourists but I didn't even use it. However, I'm glad I found Jade Manotel because it is what it says on the tin: a pretty small boutique three stars hotel. Our rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. The receptionist was very kind. Breakfast wasn't included on the rate we paid but that was a compromise. Therefore, I recommend this place for those who want some decent rooms at a affordable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva

Address: 55 Rue Rothschild, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Le Prieuré
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Geneva
#15 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the principles of Feng Shui, an ancestral Chinese science which strives to optimise the flow of energy, the Hotel Jade offers a soothing experience of revitalising tranquility in the heart of the city! Just steps away from the lake. 47 air-conditioned rooms and junior suites. Mini bar, interactive TV. WiFi, Internet connection and Business centre, free of charge. Laundry. Car park. Free public transport card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.