We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good ibis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Geneve Centre Nations

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Geneve Centre Nations to your Saves list
Ibis Geneve Centre Nations
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue De Grand Pre 33-35, Geneva 1211, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very good ibis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

we stayed here for only one night as we were travelling to Italy the next day, but it was a very good hotel, we would stay here again in a heart beat,
you also get free travel around geneve with a pass for all public transport while here,
the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms basic but clean and breakfast was filling,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    262
    59
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
134
21
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Decent boutique hotel for Geneva .Easy access to city... small room but good enough .i guess is what you payf for ... design is very stylish. i was amazing about the lobby ceiling and the wall decor. very nice.. staff was friendly and helpful. nice color combination for door elevator. they gave us free bus ticket to go around geneva.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed at the Ibis Geneve Centre Nations during a recent trip to Geneva, it is well situated in the city and a great base from which to explore.

I had never stayed at an Ibis hotel before, and I was pleasantly surprised. The modern, airy and clean lobby had the the feel of a boutique hotel- not a budget chain.

The food was basic, very very basic (barely a wardrobe) but it was clean and inexpensive... which is hard to come by in Geneva.

The service throughout our stay was fine, nothing more, but the staff were pleasant and effective in doing their job.

I visited during June, and so it was pretty hot, there is a large terrace at the back of the hotel which is a great spot of enjoy some drinks or food from the hotel bar.

I would give the breakfast a miss, one morning we paid to have breakfast but then opted for a refund as the selection and quality was so poor- go to a local cafe instead !

This is not a hotel for special occasion, but a great base for a city break or a business trip on the cheap.

I would stay at the Ibis Nations again, if the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

For what we paid in Geneva, we were blown away by the quality of this hotel. The room was immaculate and very functional and the hotel is in great shape. One star off for a poor experience at checkout--they tried to charge us a second time for a room tax we paid on check-in.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc R, Manager at Ibis Geneve Centre Nations, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Traveler3719,

Thank you very much for you positive review about our establishment.

We are really sorry for the misunderstanding at the checkout but rest assured that it was not a willingness on our part to overcharge you.

We hope you still keep an excellent memory of your stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Geneva.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Was a decent experience at the hotel, especially at the price we got the room for.. geneva can be very expensive and we chose this one for it's price, the ibis badge and its location...the staff was excellent and courteous and we were given a free welcome drink on arrival, we chose swiss wine which was quite good...the wifi is free and bus station is right next to the hotel... the main train station is 2 stops away and if you're in a hotel in geneva you get free access to all public transport...the supermarket in front of the hotel is pretty cheap and we actually ended up buying a lot of chocolates back home from this supermarket...
the rooms were well maintained although quite small...but for the price, it was a pretty good stay and the courteous staff further enhanced our experience...if i had the same budget, i wud go to this hotel again...

Room Tip: take a higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colcheater
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We chose this hotel for its location as we were visiting family. It's modern and functional but not luxurious. If you want to experience Geneva and be near the lake there are many more character rich hotels. They will be a little more expensive but makes sightseeing easier.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is ok if you just want to have a place to sleep in Geneva and you are on tight budget. If you want to have a unforgettable, relaxing holiday I'd choose another hotel.
Rooms are modern but very basic, no carpet on the floor (not mopped for a while because there was dust and hair everywhere) and wardrobe without doors. The bathroom is ok with spacious shower. Only one socket in the room which is a bit of pain when you want to charge few devices in the same time. However for the price it could be worst.
Location was an issue for me. It's a long walk to city centre. When you sightseeing It is nice to be able to come back to your hotel and rest when you feel tired but this hotel is a bit too far out. Also we were stopped twice by druggies on our way back to hotel and asked for change so neighbourhood is not so great. I would not feel comfortable to walk there late in the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Geneve Centre Nations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Centre Nations

Address: Rue De Grand Pre 33-35, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Centre Nations 2*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Geneve Centre Nations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Geneve Centre Nations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.