We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Float Spa Geneva

Float Spa Geneva
11rue des voisins, Geneva 1205, Switzerland
+41 22 328 06 08
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 38 Activities in Geneva
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A peaceful atmosphere by focusing on health, beauty and wellness to ensure your comfort and satisfaction.At Float Spa skin health is redefine.For Men: We welcome you to escape from life's daily pressures to relax and renewFloat Spa is featured in several magazines and belongs to the best Urban Spas in Geneva
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I tried for the really first time a float session + back massage. I really enjoyed the massage, the room was comfortable and the massage therapist is well prepared. After I tried the floatation and was a great experience... at the end I was completely relaxed. The only negative remark that I would say regards the shower cabin, maybe it needs a better maintenance.
For sure I will go to the Float SPA again for the same treatment, I liked it very much and the owner is a very kind person.. he listened to my needs! Really good value for money and great job++++!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend excellent service and good vamue for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

It is ideal place for busy people who need service after work hours, on Sunday or public holidays. You can always count on Float Spa! Democratic prices, excellent service and central location

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly competent, excellent value for money beautician i would recommend to anyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been coming to Float Spa for 4 years now for waxes and massages and never fail to be really very pleased with the services I have received.
Their technicians are highly competent. They use high quality hot wax (the only place in Geneva that uses this special wax) and their skill means that the treatment is really the least painful I have ever experienced. I think they are excellent value for money - a Brazilian wax for 50chf and lip wax for 15chf,
Their massages are also always great and I keep coming back for more.
Their opening hours are unlike others I have seen in Geneva - they are open late each night and are so accommodating - they always manage to fit me in, even at the last minute, and I often go after work late in the evening.
I consistently recommend Float Spa to friends, who are loyal customers themselves now.
I would recommend this friendly, highly professional, customer-oriented beautician to anyone!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I recently got a "Dead Sea Salt Glow" body scrub and massage treatment with Float Spa. It was absolutely fantastic. Not only was my skin silky smooth and hydrated after it, but the massage was so relaxing afterwards. It's an hour and a half of heaven. It's very private and discreet, dimly lit with relaxing music playing. There was no sense of any rush, and my therapist was extremely professional. A week later my skin still feels fantastic.
Previously I have only attended the salon for waxing - they use Lycon, which is brilliant, and makes the experience as pain free as it can be!!!
Best of all is their opening hours - open late in the evenings and even on Sundays, which is rare in Switzerland!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Island of relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

One of the best spa salons in Geneva area, highly recommended for nails\wax depilation. Great balance between service and prices.
Also all procedures are quick and professional which is very important as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Float Spa Geneva also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Float Spa Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Float Spa Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.