We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Luxury Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Swiss Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Swiss Luxury Apartments
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Philippe - Plantamour 6 - 8, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Mont-Blanc)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

From the booking to the check in to the check out, everything was executed with efficiency, thought and warmth! All the staff were really friendly. The apartment was modern and classy and we all loved it. The fridge was stocked with water, coke, juices- all complementary, a coffee machine, a nice TV, thick luxurious towels and bath robes. There was a washer dryer in the basement and there was detergent. We really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect. It was just a street away from the water front, somewhere behind the Kempinski and about a 5 min walk to the Four Seasons, Hotel Delapaix and all the other really nice hotels and a 5 minute to the smaller eateries such as a Thai and Japanese place and a Lebanese restaurant. There is a really nice tea room nearby as well as a nice creperie. It's about a 10 minute walk to the train station. The location is really great and really safe.
We wanted to dine in a one star Michelin restaurant that was somewhat child friendly and Christina, compiled a small list for us! Really great of her! We only had a 2 night stay due to flight connection problems and wished that we would could have stayed longer. The next time we are in Geneva, we will be booking this!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel H, Manager at Swiss Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Scout268,

Thank you very much for your detailed review following your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location as well as the amenities and facilities we offer. It has been a true pleasure meeting you and your family and we hope that you will have the opportunity to return to Geneva to discover the city a little more and return to the Swiss Luxury Apartments.

Warm regards,
Samuel Heiter
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Nice, tasteful, modern apartment...TV's in both rooms + small one in the bathroom...wifi works well... bed, furniture ...everythings is of high quality standard...Also, staff is very helpful and truly nice... area is very central but in a quiet side street...

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel H, Manager at Swiss Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Joern L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Swiss Luxury Apartments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated our facilities and amenities. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Samuel Heiter
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The apartment was beautiful and quiet ,, not far from Lake Geneva and the staff was wonderful staff ,,
Trust to me when I go back to visit Geneva will chose this apartment unchallenged..
Thank you Swiss Luxury Apartment ..
AL-Ajmi Family ..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel H, Manager at Swiss Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Hanadi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on your stay with us. I am delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful time with us. It has been a great pleasure meeting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Samuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

These apartments are exactly what one would be looking for a lavish and relaxing stay in Gevena either for work or pleasure! I enjoyed an excellent service and attention from the very friendly staff. The apartment was spacious, spotless clean, modern with a historical touch, with luxurious Frette bedlinen and bathrobes.
I mostly appreciated the large working desk in the apartment with all the necessary "iplugs, the free and high speed WiFi, and the nicely designed lobby areas provided ideal to work and host a meeting in the heart of the town.
Location wise: excellent, safe for a woman traveling alone, and in the very centre on the town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

An one-year old squeaky clean, extremely comfortable, very spacious, well equipped, and superbly located accommodation. It is not cheap but it offers excellent value for money. What else can a traveller hope for? Maybe car parking but even that is available at a walking distance public underground facility.
And with an extremely helpful and accommodating staff, it is a definite come back destination in the future.
Swiss hoteliers are renowned for their excellence and S.L.A. is another confirmation of this quality.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Swiss Luxury Apartments was just what I was looking for! I have looked at several different serviced apartments in Geneva, but none of them can be compare to the Swiss Luxury Apartments! First of all, the staff was very friendly and helpful, even before I confirm that I will stay with them. They helped my with whatever I requested such as visiting the apartments, requesting different ones with more clothing space, and etc. Once I confirm my stay, they help me moved in to the apartment. The fridge was stocked with basic foods and drinks to help me get started. the daily housekeeping service was wonderful, very professional, they even washed the dirty dishes for me! Even though the studio I stayed in was not big but it has everything i needed! the Kitchen was well equipped, furnishers are very new, and the bathroom is just amazing! I really love the lighting system that they have, with the touch screen switches. The location of the apartment is the best! It is close enough to the train station as well as to the shopping areas. It is also next to the Lake Geneva. When I had to leave, they helped me moved all my bags (I had 6 suitcases), which I didn't even had to move them! I really missed my stay there and it has reached beyond my expatiation! It would be my first choice to stay there if I travel to Switzerland again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel H, Manager at Swiss Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Mr Dennis T

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write about your experience at the Swiss Luxury Apartments in Geneva. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for all the very nice compliments about the staff, location and interior of our apartments.
We would be very happy to accommodate you again and hope to welcoming you on your next trip to Geneva.
For any further details and queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are at your disposal at any time.

Yours sincerely
Samuel Heiter
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I LOVE THE LOCATION.comfortable big beds ,great kitchen fully equipped ,very modern with nespresso machine ,i enjoyed the fresh fruit plate as welcoming gift .Staff and services went above and beyond . Excellent location,nearness to the shopping ,restaurants,great location for the river trips. Neat ,Very clean ,new and professionally run.Stay was very satisfying excellent all around .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel H, Manager at Swiss Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Natasha H

It's a pleasure to read your comment, thank you very much for having take the time to write about your experience at the Swiss Luxury Apartments in Geneva.
We are very happy you had an amazing stay and thank you for your nice words about the staff and location.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and for any further details and queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are at your disposal at any time.

Yours sincerely
Samuel Heiter
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Luxury Apartments

Address: Rue Philippe - Plantamour 6 - 8, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Mont-Blanc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swiss Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXCLUSIVE ACCOMMODATION – PERFECT FOR BUSINESSThe exclusive, fully air-conditioned Swiss Luxury Apartments are housed in a historical building in the centre of Geneva which was once the home of Simon Wedgwood*. Equipped with the very latest high-tech facilities, the apartments are located just two minutes’ walk from Lake Geneva and the world-famous Jet d’Eau fountain – right at the heart of the business district and in easy reach of numerous restaurants, stylish hotels and the city’s vibrant nightlife.ACCOMMODATIONThese superbly appointed suites are the perfect choice for discerning clients seeking luxurious accommodation with an outstanding array of facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swiss Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.