We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Wheels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Wheels

City Wheels
Terrasse centre commercial les Cygnes | 16-20, rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
+41 22 510 3456
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 38 Activities in Geneva
Type: Segway Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Segways glide effortlessly and silently on all roads. Speeding up, braking and steering around obstacles is intuitive. Segway driving requires no special skills.Our tours are chosen so that you can enjoy the city. After a thorough briefing you will experience the excitement of riding on a Segway. At the same time you will learn background information and also some interesting anecdotes about Geneva’s well-known and some less well-known sites.Our tours are for ages 16 and above, and you must have a valid driver’s licence (scooter / car).
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“City Wheels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Citywheels has two Geneva City tours, one for the old town, anotherone for thr UN organizations. i took the old town tour, where we stopped at several places and saw St. Pierre's cathedral, place du Bourd de Four, parc des Bastions. What a great way of visiting Geneva. Such a fun experience. An experience to be shared with family, friends, collegues or alone.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You shouldn't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hi Guys,

I took this tour today, i would say it's the best thing you should do if you visit Geneva, it's totally different view using SEGWAY.

The tour guide was fantastic, speaks english well and he was informative and know each place we visited.

It worth the value of it.

Kind regards

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great way to experience Geneva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Loved the tour on Segway. I took the international sites tour, enjoyed it thoroughly. Our tour guide Chris is knowledgable and patient. He took us on the less beaten paths, winding through delightful gardens and vistas. We lucked out with great weather, sunny in the 70s. Glorious few hours, can't be beat. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“City Wheels - Best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I really enjoyed the tour of Geneva by City Wheels on the Segway
It was so easy, fund, and interesting.
Chris of City Wheels good guide, very patient, helpful, and knowledgeable of Geneva.
Their safety instructions before really helps but the Segway was totally easy too ride and fun.
Really glad i took the time out today to enjoy the sun on a Segway around geneva for 3hours.
Fun and easy. I will do this again with City Wheels

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best tour we've done in Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

After walking Amsterdam and Paris on our own we decided to try a Segway tour in Geneva, best decision we made all trip, spare your feet and calves and hop on one of these!! A quick training session and we both felt comfortable on these amazing vehicles, bryant our guide was very informative and it beat just looking at amazing old buildings we actually learned the history of them. The entire staff was friendly and we are looking forward to finding something similar in Milan, do yourself a favor and book this excursion!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Wheels also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to City Wheels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Wheels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.