We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, but expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Geneve Gare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Geneve Gare to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Geneve Gare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Place Cornavin, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Savoy) (James-Fazy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #20 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Geel, Belgium
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent location, but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is rather new, since the taxi driver said to me there is no IBIS at the station. Afterwards he found out that he was wrong. It is an excellent hotel located across the road of the station, but unfortunately it is quite expensive (but maybe that is a general problem in Geneva). The service is perfect and the rooms are small but comfortable. Recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
21
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ATHENS, GREECE
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, footsteps away from train station, buses & trolley buses, Room and bathroom though small, very neat and functional. My room was on the top floor with a balcony and a great view. Breakfast was adequate and of good quality. Reception personnel professional and particularly helpful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay. My team join me to thank you for your great feelings. We wish you a nice end of the year and marry christmas.

Guillaume Broutin
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, a few steps away from train station, buses and trolley buses. Room and bathroom, though small, very neat and functional. My room was on the top floor with a balcony and a great view. Breakfast was adequate and of good quality. Reception personnel professional and particularly helpful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe D, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your spontaneous and great feelings. We are trying to provide best services every day. please come again and visit us.

Guillaume Broutin
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location next to the train station, shops and restaurants, with an English style pub next door; handy for exploring the city and the Lake. Well priced and nearly new accommodation - trendy decor and comfortable bed. We'd stay there again and wish we'd had a few more days to enjoy the city which was great fun to explore.

Room Tip: All rooms are new as the hotel had just been completed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A very good option in this quite expensive city. Right across from the train station, close to everywhere in town, whether walking, or taking public transportation; adequate breakfast, very good internet connection ( a must in this age!!!), very helpful, corteous staff; my only complaint would be the lack of storage (closet, drawers) in my room; although comfy and not very tiny, I had to still live out of my suitcase for the lack of cabinet space; nevertheless, if I were to come to Geneva on a conservative budget, I'd still pick this hotel.

Room Tip: Even if you are facing the very busy street on the station side, the window insulation worked great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

It is a nice and clean hotel with good and friendly service. I stayed in for a business trip which I had in Geneva and defiantly would return at anytime. The location is really good and central. Everything is close by and in walking distance. The prices are really fair too, taking in consideration that Switzerland is not cheap at all.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Geneve Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Geneve Gare

Address: 8 Place Cornavin, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Savoy)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > James-Fazy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Geneve Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fully-renovated 3-star hotel is located in the city center, just a few yards from the main train station. Lake Geneva, the old town and many other sights and attractions are within a few minutes' walk of the hotel. All rates at the Hotel ibis StylesGeneve Gare include an all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast and unlimited WIFI access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Geneve Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Geneve Gare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.