We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back after long time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“back after long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel has been deeply renovated since I was there some years ago and has high really high standards. My luggage was lost by airline and I got at the hotel all what was necessary. The room and the bathroom were very clean and equipped with everything you may need. Room service a la carte was perfect. Staff is very well trained and takes care of guests. Location is outstanding.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice: those with internal view are really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post this comment and we are very pleased to learn that you appreciated your stay at the Bristol Geneva.
Indeed, we entirely renovated our rooms, but location and services remain as it was... PERFECT!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, we remain,

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    131
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
49
96
24
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Geneva's Hotel Bristol.

The hotel is located right in the centre within an easy walk of the rail and bus stations.

We were greated by a friendly receptionist and found the hotel to be clean, warm, spacious and comfy. The shower was hot and the king sized bed comfortable.

We had room 401 which is located at the back of the hotel faces on to a square. Very quiet.

Room Tip: Room 401 which is located at the back of the hotel faces on to a square. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comment.
Indeed, the Bristol Geneva is all about a GREAT location, with GREAT services and amenities!

Happy holiday seasons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staying in this hotel for the school break with the kids. Excellent reception by the staff and guidance, we were upgraded to higher room class at no extra charge. rooms are wonderful and very clean..everyday. Easy access to the shops and public transport (in front of hotel) which we were offered passes "for free" for our whole stay.This helped us wonder around to see more of the city. Lots of restaurants and cafes to eat and relax in such a nice weather. Would recommend it to others looking for good place at reasonable prices in Geneva. Too bad, no kids activities for the kids in the hotel other than the pool and the entertainment center in the rooms. Baby setting services were available (at a charge). Note, if you are driving, need to reserve your car parking space with hotel early on (a daily charge applies).

Room Tip: Corner rooms (interconnected) on the 2nd floor east side were very quite and didn't bother other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Season's Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Welcoming lobby, room was clean, well equipped with a nespresso machine and coffee maker. Room was very spacious in European standard. Bed was comfortable; bathroom with a huge bathtub, towel warmer, and abundant supplies of Molton Brown toiletries. Complimentary wifi in room but slow connection. The auto system of shades was wonderful. Very good location - at the edge of the bridge to old town and within walking distance to the train station. There was also a bus stop right in front of the hotel that takes you to the train station. The elevator appeared to be small to fit larger suitcases. Staff was friendly, but no one offered to carry luggages. Breakfast was extra at CH38, A very comfortable hotel for short stays and to explore the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest.

We would like to thank you for completing the hotel appreciation form and we are very happy to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay at the Bristol Geneva.
Regarding the porterage service, we took the necessary steps to avoid that such a situation happens again.
Looking forward to welcoming you in the future, we wish you a Merry Christmas and an happy New Year!!!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

sure, you can stay in a Hyatt or Sheraton, but this is old world charm, 100 plus years ago. harpist while having breakfast. Fast front desk service and refurbished rooms make this the place to stay. Ive come from New York, many times

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to warmly thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you wrote, the Bristol Hotel has been able to retain its historic and authentic feel while providing the comfort and quality of service for which it is renowned.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Kind regards and Season's Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Excellent service, perfect location for exploring the city. Very helpful staff, nice comfortable rooms and breakfast. Don't miss spa. Good both for rest and for short business stay. Highly recommendable for any audiences.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest,

A huge thank you for posting your comment!
We are very happy to count you among our new ambassadors and we look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very good location, not even a block from the lake and high end shopping. The service could not be faulted. The rooms were large by European standards, though a little dated, but fine nonetheless. I would definitely consider staying here again on my next trip to Geneva.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for posting this review.
The Bristol is a family-run hotel establishment that steers clear of short-lived fashions yet always in tune the times. We just renovated our rooms to retain their authentic and elegant feel and regret that you did not fully appreciated them...
But we sincerely hope to count you among our returned guests!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: 10 rue du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#14 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#26 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bristol 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set deep in the heart of the city, just steps away from the waterfront and historic Old City attractions, the Bristol offers a discrete refuge for you to retreat back to at any hour, day or night: cocoon in the reassuringly comfortable rooms and suites, hang out at the bar, experience the chef's fresh and innovative fine-dining at Cote Square, or steal away to our Spa and Wellness Centre dedicated exclusively to total relaxation for both body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.