We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and centrally located true 4* hotel in Geneva!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 103 hotels in Geneva
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and centrally located true 4* hotel in Geneva!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were very pleased with the location, modern, spacious and clean rooms. Reasonably good value for Geneva!
Our only issue was with noisy housekeeping activity starting early mornings! Windows were very well sound proofed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel, and we really hope that you had a nice trip back.
Many thanks also for posting this review, which is very rewarding. Indeed the Bristol Hotel delivers a "4 star superior" service and an intimate and luxurious atmosphere set in the very heart of the city.
Looking forward to having a chance to welcome you again, we remain

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    119
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
47
84
24
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Most hotels in Geneva offer excellent service but even so the Bristol stands out.

I have always favored the Warwick Hotel due to its great location but after not being able to get rooms there on my last trip it may be time to rethink.
Our handler recommended The Bristol and even though I was a bit skeptical at first, this quickly changed once I arrived at the hotel.

Location wise, the Bristol sits across from the Four Seasons Hotel and convenient to both the station and the old town.

While a bit smaller than the Warwick, the rooms are more elegant and the views a lot nicer - the rear part of the hotel has the view of the courtyard while the front faces the Rue du Mont Blanc. Additionally given that there is maid service twice a day, they are much cleaner and better appointed.
The breakfast room and the bar areas are also nicer both are more elegant and cozy at the same time.
The spa offers a sauna, steam room, a whirlpool and a work out room, all items that are lacking at the Warwick.

No doubt I have found a new favorite abode when in Geneva.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

A huge thank you for your support and for being one of our brand new ambassadors!
We sincerely hope to meet with you during your next stay at the Bristol Hotel; do not hesitate to contact us.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon, we remain

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just returned from staying at Bristol Hotel Geneva so pleased we got a complimentary upgrade due to the fact it was one of my friends special birthday Room was exellent spacious fab bathroom with robes slippers and toiletries Turn down service at night with your own personal tea towel beside the bed so you dont have you bare feet on the floor and swiss chocolate left too Champagne breakfast was a great start to the day and the service was very attentive with out being in your face Staff are very helpful when asking about whats on and how to get to places The location is very good couple minutes walk from train/bus station and right beside the lake and jet d' Eau try the little cafe on the lake selling hot mulled wine and ginger beer while watching the brave souls swimming in the very cold lake I would return to this hotel anytime I've been to many foreign cities but Geneva is the most expensive take your creidt card

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for posting this review after you came back from your "girly trip"!
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, as this is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts.
With all the advantages of a private residence, the Bristol hotel offers guests a personalised, discreet and very warm welcome, a deeply rooted tradition in Swiss hospitality.
We sincerely hope to welcome you in the future, and remain

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Bristol is not in the top rank of Geneva hotels, where the best are some of the best (and the priciest) in the world, but it's perfectly OK. I was there on business. It's not a particularly large hotel a bit set back from the lake. The lobby was quiet when I checked in. Room rather small with no view at all, but very clean and well fitted out. Having lived and travelled a lot in East Asia, I was pleased to note that there was a Japanese style bidet WC in the bathroom - not a very high tech one admittedly, but a nice touch and not something you see that often in Europe. Wifi included in the room price which is good. I ordered a simple room service meal which was very nice but extremely expensive for what is was. But that's Geneva for you I suppose.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to rate your stay at the Bristol Hotel.
We are very happy to learn that you were generally satisfied and look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Geneva.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel is centrally located; journey from the airport to the city centre took only ten minutes, and then another ten minutes to walk from the train station to the hotel. The old town is just a bridge away from the hotel, and offers a great walk.

Just five minutes away is the famous Jet and lake, with views "to-die for". Only issue was that we got a room with a courtyard view, but service was very good. The amenities were also thoughtful, with even an umbrella in the room for those of us who travel without one.

Overall, value for money, and definitely a place I would stay again in Geneva.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guests,

We thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and we hope that you had a nice journey back home.
Many thanks also for taking the time to post your comment on this platform, and for spreading the word! This is always rewarding to know that our guests appreciate our efforts.

We sincerely hope to welcome you soon.

Kind regards from Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've visited this hotel on a business trip, and even if the style of the hotel was a bit 'classic' for my taste, it did offer all the small details that made my stay perfect. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent as it was located only a few minutes away from shops/cafes/restaurants. Overall my stay at the hotel felt like staying at a five star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post this comment.
Indeed, the Bristol Hotel Geneva is all about Elegance and Space, Location and excellent Service.
We always care about the feedback of our guests and we are more than happy to count you among our ambassadors!

Kind regards from Geneva and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

i stayed in the hotel for two nights and the room was clean and spacious. The toilet was equally clean and the chambermaids were really nice. The staffs at the reception were pretty helpful too and even recommend where we can go for nice restuarants. The location were pretty good and was just minutes away from the train station. The hotel is a nice place to stay in Geneva and really appreciate the help from the hotel staffs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post this comment.
The feedback of our guests is very important as this helps us to improve our services.

Kind regards from Geneva and we sincerely hope to welcome you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: 10 rue du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#12 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#26 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bristol 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the very heart of the city, two steps from the lake and historic Old City attractions, the Bristol Hotel Geneva delivers a “4 star superior” service and an intimate and luxurious atmosphere. The 100 rooms are entirely renovated, with a surface area from 24 to 60 sqm capable of hosting up to three persons. Quiet and bright, they combine a classic and modern decor with the greatest of comfort and facilities that fit the needs of today’s clientele. Inter-connecting rooms are available for families. Wi-Fi access and HSIA with the fiber optic free of charge as well as more than 150 numeric TV channels.Free entrance to the wellness centre (massage on request). The staff is at your disposal 24 hours a day for all your queries and requirements, to ensure that your stay at the hotel and in Geneva is the best it can be. Room service 24 hours 7 days a week. Award-winning restaurant open Monday to Friday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.