We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Centrally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel is centrally located; journey from the airport to the city centre took only ten minutes, and then another ten minutes to walk from the train station to the hotel. The old town is just a bridge away from the hotel, and offers a great walk.

Just five minutes away is the famous Jet and lake, with views "to-die for". Only issue was that we got a room with a courtyard view, but service was very good. The amenities were also thoughtful, with even an umbrella in the room for those of us who travel without one.

Overall, value for money, and definitely a place I would stay again in Geneva.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guests,

We thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and we hope that you had a nice journey back home.
Many thanks also for taking the time to post your comment on this platform, and for spreading the word! This is always rewarding to know that our guests appreciate our efforts.

We sincerely hope to welcome you soon.

Kind regards from Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    131
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
49
95
24
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've visited this hotel on a business trip, and even if the style of the hotel was a bit 'classic' for my taste, it did offer all the small details that made my stay perfect. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent as it was located only a few minutes away from shops/cafes/restaurants. Overall my stay at the hotel felt like staying at a five star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post this comment.
Indeed, the Bristol Hotel Geneva is all about Elegance and Space, Location and excellent Service.
We always care about the feedback of our guests and we are more than happy to count you among our ambassadors!

Kind regards from Geneva and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

i stayed in the hotel for two nights and the room was clean and spacious. The toilet was equally clean and the chambermaids were really nice. The staffs at the reception were pretty helpful too and even recommend where we can go for nice restuarants. The location were pretty good and was just minutes away from the train station. The hotel is a nice place to stay in Geneva and really appreciate the help from the hotel staffs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to post this comment.
The feedback of our guests is very important as this helps us to improve our services.

Kind regards from Geneva and we sincerely hope to welcome you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Fortunate to get an upgrade to a superior room. It's was a huge room with a high ceiling and a Nespresso machine which I have at home. A massive king size bed and de ent bathroom. Also had BBC1 usefule for the news and watching when I need to go brain dead. The staff were outstanding in particular a young chap called Max who helped us with our restaurant reservations for Geneva on a Saturday night. He was an exceptional chap, very friendly and easy to speak to given my terrible command of French. All other staff we had dealing with we're also very courteous and friendly. Also the room was refreshed soon aft we went out as we had to come back later that morning to pick up our cameras. Great hotel and would definitely stay here again. Well done Briston Geneva and thanks

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel, and we sincerely hope that you had a pleasant journey back home.
We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post this review and for being one of our new ambassador!

Hoping to welcome you again, we remain,


Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just a short walk from the railway station this is a clean and convenient hotel.I was allowed to check in early,which was greatly appreciated after a twelve hour flight.The room had free wifi,flast screen TV and a lovely bathroom.The buffet breakfast was excellent including a range of pastries and bread,bircher muesli,cheeses and cold meats and was constantly replenished....quite important when buffet seems to stir up gluttony in too many people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Hoping that you wished to review the Bristol Hotel in Geneva (and not Zurich!), we thank you for your great support and for taking the time to post this comment.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back, and we remain with our


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here while visiting family who lives in Geneve. The staff is pleasant and very attentive to the guests needs. Room was comfortable but could use a little updating in furniture and carpet. The bathroom was wonderful and has an American style shower stall and a tub with Euro style shower. The location is excellent and easy to get anywhere you want to be in Geneve with lake boats around the corner, bus stop outside and train station a couple blocks away. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I was sad the Nespresso machine in my room did not work and wasted one of the pods - which they charge you for. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting this review.

We are very happy to learn that you were generally satisfied with the Bristol Hotel Geneva and its services.
However we took note of your remark regarding the need of refreshment of the carpet and furnitures. We would like to inform you that since last year we already renovated a large number of rooms and we regret that you did not stay in one of these new rooms.
We continue the renovations this year with a new decoration matching successfully classical style and soft tones more actual.

Next time you make your booking at the Bristol Geneva, do not hesitate to contact us in order to enable us to accommodate you in one of our refurbished rooms.


Kind regards from sunny Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was overall great, the bed very comfortable, the hotel facilities recent and accessible.
When the window shetters did not work, technical staff repaired it within the day.
But the shower handle which was not OK, although it was functional, has not been replaced which is the only inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: 10 rue du Mont-Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#14 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#26 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bristol 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set deep in the heart of the city, just steps away from the waterfront and historic Old City attractions, the Bristol offers a discrete refuge for you to retreat back to at any hour, day or night: cocoon in the reassuringly comfortable rooms and suites, hang out at the bar, experience the chef's fresh and innovative fine-dining at Cote Square, or steal away to our Spa and Wellness Centre dedicated exclusively to total relaxation for both body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Geneva

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.