We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view and best service in Geneva” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva to your Saves list
Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 quai du Mont Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Best view and best service in Geneva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have just stayed there for 3 days and I was just amazed by the precision and the quality of service. The concierge department is extremely professional and you can almost ask them everything and anything.
the breakfast was delicious and I really enjoyed the variety of delicious jams. I had breakfast delivered by room on one occasion and everything was just perfect as well.
I know that it could be very difficult to find a good hotel with the perfect staff...Well... the Beau-Rivage team is far above all expectations you may have.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view over the Leman, that is just beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    32
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
47
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Modern, sleek hotels are more my cup of tea, so I was fully prepared to dislike the Beau-Rivage. Boy, was I wrong. From the fantastic staff to the fresh flowers in the room to the delicious breakfast to the immaculate housekeeping to the unparalleled view, there was not a flaw. I was only sorry I had to leave. Well done, Beau-Rivage. You've won a convert.

Room Tip: Ask for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed there on business for one night. I have to admit that I prefer modern hotels, so this place is not for me. Service was good, but the room screamed for a makeover. The bathroom smelled a bit weird as well. Overall not my cup of tea - maybe I just got unlucky with the room but I can't say I liked the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. One enters a large home. In front of you is a small sitting area surrounding a small fountain which forms "the lobby". The reception desk and concierge desk are at the side and side by side underlining the importance of the concierges. Don't be shy to use them and make sure you reward them well as they deserve it. Once you have checked in, everyone addresses you by your name, now isn't that like being in a home and in the tradition of the grand hotels of yesterday?

The lift is quaint and a joy to use. But truly, it would be silly not to walk up and down the staircase to your room as this adds again to the ambiance of being At Home. The atrium must be the predecessor of those modern hotels with huge atriums - none have the charm of this one!

The room assigned to me was large, bright, well furnished in a the classical French style and had 2 large windows with good views of the street and a glimpse of Jet D'Eau. The bed is comfortable. The desk facing the window is comfortable to work from. Separating the toilet from the bathroom is a great idea. The bathroom offers a tub and a shower stall. Elegant and spacious. Wifi is available in the room and throughout the hotel for free. There are sufficient plug points for all one's devices

The bar is a gem. The larger area has the most comfortable seats that one just doesn't want to leave them. When the singer starts to play in the evening, its worthwhile to watch her and listen. She is excellent. The food at the bar is simply excellent.

The French restaurant is superb and highly recommended as well.

I highly recommend hit his hotel. It's well located. The public areas are beautiful. The rooms are superb. Service is faultless. Food is excellent. And it has the ability to create the ambiance of being At Home.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend at the Beau-Rivage and must say that I was delighted at the exquisite hospitality from check-in to check-out.
Simple personal touches make this hotel an experience.

To give you the simplest example upon checking out I receive : " We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to serve you " - Can anything top that ?

Location obviously amazing ... everything was just PERFECT !

Room Tip: Obviously if you can afford it .. do stay with the Lake view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Location- City center facing Jet d'Eau,one of the world's largest fountain and the city's most famous landmark. 10 mins walk (turn right) to train station or 3 mins by car. A short walk to the city shopping belt opposite the hotel. View of the magnificent Mont Blanc if the weather is clear.

Rooms- Hotel 150 years with rich heritage but with modern amenities such as electricial control blinds, LCD TV, international adaptors etc.with tioletries from Clarins. Good room size are furnished with a nostalgic appeal which makes you feel like royalties. Was popular with Prince of Thailand and Maharajas of India, just to name a few! Breakfast was adequate with choices.

Service- Impressive and personal with a touch luxury feeling. From doorman to front desk,in fact all of them made us feel welcome and they were sincere . Was especially impressed when our lugguages were delivered to our rooms without identifying to the hotel porter as we head straight to check-in ( We were a group of 18 in a bus). Never fail to greet with smile on their face and all are attentive and helpful to answer all the enquires!

Thumbs up to Beau-Rivage!! Made us feel like royalties!
Services-

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The beau rivage is a historic hotel on the shores of lac le man. It is certainly a hotel with a traditional style. The interiors are very nice and especially the hallways look magnificent. The room that we stayed in was a bit outdated for my taste. The carpet for instance was looking cheap for a hotel of this class. Also we had difficulties with the wireless internet which was quite annoying.
Generally speaking this is a nice property and is worth a recommendation. However it is not the best, in case you are looking for that.

Room Tip: Lakeside if you can afford it. The back rooms have a view of the service entry area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva

Address: 13 quai du Mont Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1865, the family-owned Beau-Rivage continues to welcome the world’s well known personalities in total discretion. The hotel is situated on the lake front and boasts views of the city harbour and the Alps. It stands in the heart of the city, only a stone’s throw away from the Old Town, elegant stores and business quarters. The hotel provides charm and savoir vivre that makes it one of the most distinguished addresses in Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.