We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hospitality capital of Hotels around the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva to your Saves list
Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 quai du Mont Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The hospitality capital of Hotels around the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend at the Beau-Rivage and must say that I was delighted at the exquisite hospitality from check-in to check-out.
Simple personal touches make this hotel an experience.

To give you the simplest example upon checking out I receive : " We would like to thank you for having given us the opportunity to serve you " - Can anything top that ?

Location obviously amazing ... everything was just PERFECT !

Room Tip: Obviously if you can afford it .. do stay with the Lake view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    32
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
45
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Location- City center facing Jet d'Eau,one of the world's largest fountain and the city's most famous landmark. 10 mins walk (turn right) to train station or 3 mins by car. A short walk to the city shopping belt opposite the hotel. View of the magnificent Mont Blanc if the weather is clear.

Rooms- Hotel 150 years with rich heritage but with modern amenities such as electricial control blinds, LCD TV, international adaptors etc.with tioletries from Clarins. Good room size are furnished with a nostalgic appeal which makes you feel like royalties. Was popular with Prince of Thailand and Maharajas of India, just to name a few! Breakfast was adequate with choices.

Service- Impressive and personal with a touch luxury feeling. From doorman to front desk,in fact all of them made us feel welcome and they were sincere . Was especially impressed when our lugguages were delivered to our rooms without identifying to the hotel porter as we head straight to check-in ( We were a group of 18 in a bus). Never fail to greet with smile on their face and all are attentive and helpful to answer all the enquires!

Thumbs up to Beau-Rivage!! Made us feel like royalties!
Services-

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The beau rivage is a historic hotel on the shores of lac le man. It is certainly a hotel with a traditional style. The interiors are very nice and especially the hallways look magnificent. The room that we stayed in was a bit outdated for my taste. The carpet for instance was looking cheap for a hotel of this class. Also we had difficulties with the wireless internet which was quite annoying.
Generally speaking this is a nice property and is worth a recommendation. However it is not the best, in case you are looking for that.

Room Tip: Lakeside if you can afford it. The back rooms have a view of the service entry area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Luxury hotel with great history.
A lot of historical attributes.
My husband and I stayed in a room with a lake view - wonderful!
Exclusive breakfast.
In the hotel you feel like you are back into the 18th century.
Want to wear a long evening dress and straight to the ball :)
From the hotel you can take a walk and see the magnificent city of Geneva.
Recommend to those who appreciate luxury and exclusive, also to those who respect the history!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

From the moment you get out of your taxi you are treated like a welcome guest at this beautiful hotel. The staff are very professional and friendly. The lobby bar is worth a visit with a pianist every evening.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
I can only say thank you for your warm comment. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay at Beau-Rivage.

With my best regards,

Ivan Rivier
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Amazing location: in front of the lake with a view to the Mont Blanc, close to the center of town
Amazing service: You will be welcomed by your name and even the porter will call you for your name when he leaves the luggage in your room.
Amazing one star Michelin restaurant.
Amazing building: Was built in 1865 and it is still managed by the original family (5th generation) Congratulations to this family for keeping this patrimonial jewel in such a great condition and not having sold this amazing property.
This family together with and his highly motivated professional staff should be extremely proud of the experience that they offer.
My suite had a great view of the lake, with a small balcony.
The decoration is classic and elegant without that "old and wasted look" that some traditional hotels have.
They did a great job on renovating the rooms without losing the elegance of the amazing architecture design of this building.
You will find the best state of the art technology that was extremely well inserted in the renovation of the rooms.
This was a hotel that kings and queens used to stay at. Be sure that you will feel like one.
I hope that this family keeps this great work for at many more generations

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a lake view and try to make time to enjoy the room, tha bar and the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic comment.

I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at Beau-Rivage and had this special feeling signed Beau-Rivage full of emotion, passion and know-how.

With my best regards,

Ivan Rivier
General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our second stay in this hotel. The first reservation was aslo made through expedia.com. We were extremely satisfied with our choice. There is no doubt that this hotel is one of the best in Geneva. It has a great location, walking distance from the shops, restaurants and all the attractions of the city. Our room had a court view which is the quiet side. The lake side, definitely more beautiful, may be too busy because of traffic. As for our experience during our stay in the hotel, service, room cleanliness, customer interaction, employees knowledge, helpfullness and professionalism, everything was excellent. Bottom line, you get what you pay for!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for the warmth of your comments.

I was thrilled to read about your experience and pleased that the room and the staff met your expectations.

With my best regards,

Ivan Rivier
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva

Address: 13 quai du Mont Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1865, the family-owned Beau-Rivage continues to welcome the world’s well known personalities in total discretion. The hotel is situated on the lake front and boasts views of the city harbour and the Alps. It stands in the heart of the city, only a stone’s throw away from the Old Town, elegant stores and business quarters. The hotel provides charm and savoir vivre that makes it one of the most distinguished addresses in Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.