We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very elegent, beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva to your Saves list
Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 quai du Mont Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
london
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“very elegent, beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

very well located just in front of the lake, this little jem is a wonderful place to stay in, rooms are of a very good size and very well decorated, loved both the Jaccuzi in the bathroom as well as the shower which you can transform to a Hammam, really really nice.
Our room had a stunning view on the lake and at the Jet d'eau and hotel staff are very helpful and professional.
I would go back for sure to the Beau rivage Geneve.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    32
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
47
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

I often go to Geneva for business and by policy I must stay in specific hotel. Luckily those hotels sometimes are fully booked... A joy for me. Finally I can stay at the Beau Rivage. Everything at the hotel is perfect. Every room is different and has its own charm. Last i was there i was in a junior suite with a big terrace and a jacuzzi pool. It was a sunny day and the stay had become a holiday. Anyway everytime I have stayed at the beau rivage it has always turned into a nice experience. Service is impeccable but warm and friendly. Rooms are spacious and elegant. Staff is very professional and caring. The restaurant of the hotel is among the best in Geneva and they are so nice that even prepare my "dietetic" food that I bring from home. The price is very high but always worth. You can see it is a private Owner hotel, far Seat from the standardization concept of the american chain. This is elegance and true style in a crowd of anonymous and wannebes places

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushanbe
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

This was my third stay at Hotel Beau-Rivage. It is full of old word charm and elagence. The welcome is genuinely friendly, the staff helpful, and the view from my third floor balcony overlooking the lake was just fantastic. Of course it comes at a price, but it was certainly worth it. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oloron-Sainte-Marie, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The stunning architecture and lakeside location of the Beau Rivage warrant a visit alone. Though the communal areas are not large, the beautiful atrium and secluded bar are relaxing meeting spots. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed with fine fabrics, comfortable chairs, quality mattreses and large luxury bathrooms. Reception staff are professional and correct. Some attention is required, however, in the restaurant. The chef's mastery is evident in every course once it finds its way to diners, for the restaurant waiting staff does not do justice to this otherwise excellent hotel. Consistantly, particularly at lunch, orders are forgotten entirely or mis-served and a level of controlled chaos amongst the serving staff permeates the dining experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We always stay at the Beau Rivage when we are in Geneva, which is several times a year. We rate the hotel very highly for its prime location, the quiet courtesy of the staff who make us feel if we were staying in our own home and remember our personal preferences, and the extra effort made to create a friendly environment for our four year old daughter. We feel that there is no match in Geneva for the overall experience in terms of service and ambience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Greece
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed five nights at a special corporate rate. The first night they put is in a small room overlooking an inner 'courtyard' which is an alley with construction and renovation going on. Because this was sort of claustrophobic, the wifi signal was poor, and because we were staying five nights, I asked for them to change us (tipping well). We were moved to a slightly larger room, part of a suite overlooking the lake, with a deck overlooking the city, not the lake, for the same rate which had a light stench to it. We kept it hoping the smell would go away, and by our last night it did. I was disappointed that this Beau Rivage is NOT related to the Beau Rivage in Lauzanne which is exquisite. The staff, however was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great and had a beautiful view over the lake -- on a nice day we could eat our breakfast outside. It is a historic hotel, Geneva's first, but in need of upgrading.

Room Tip: Rm 602 with the deck over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for 10 days as part of my business trip from end of April 2010. It was a lovely hotel with class stamped all over it. They have made it a point to attend to even the finer details. The chandelier and the carpet complemented perfectly with the modern amenities in the room. Rooms were really very spacious with high-speed internet connectivity included. Beds were really very comfy and very bi.Wish I had been there for honeymoon. The rooms are perfect for couples specifically on honeymoon. Staff was really very courteous. The smallest of the amenities were present in the room. Everything was fine, however, my only complain is that inspite of the hefty room charge, food was not included. Also, seemed to be a problem with sound proofing with sounds of water flushing been constantly heard. Had a really nice stay!!! Thanks for the excellent service!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva

Address: 13 quai du Mont Blanc, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1865, the family-owned Beau-Rivage continues to welcome the world’s well known personalities in total discretion. The hotel is situated on the lake front and boasts views of the city harbour and the Alps. It stands in the heart of the city, only a stone’s throw away from the Old Town, elegant stores and business quarters. The hotel provides charm and savoir vivre that makes it one of the most distinguished addresses in Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.