We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shawarma in Geneve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parfums de Beyrouth

Parfums de Beyrouth
Rue de Berne 18, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
+41 22 731 66 58 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 1,134 restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best shawarma in Geneve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have lived in Geneve for 2 years, and recently stumbled across this gem. I decided to eat there because every night when I come home from bars I see lines out the door. Hands down the best shawarma in town. The traditional sandwich is incredible, and the mixed plate (assiete mixte) is also outstanding. The latter is a huge portion, especially for Geneve. Every ingredient is perfect - the meats, creamy hummus, fresh beets, their spicy sauce. The bread is perfectly crispy. The place itself is kind of a dive, but what isn't in the Paquis area? Small, but the waiter has the place under control so you always eat quick (you can also take it to go, but I usually eat in). I have several vegetarian friends who independently claim it also has the best falafel in town as well. Family-friendly in terms of your kids can be loud, etc. Probably only seats 20-25 but people are in and out. One of my favorite places to eat in Geneve.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    42
    21
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Every time I'm in Geneva I go here, really lovely food very busy but a bit dodgy area, oppersite The funny Horse, it's well worth a visit, you can get a kebab or if your really hungry have the mixed plate, lovely only about 17 CHF nice place well worth a visit you won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food and very lebanese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I keep coming back to this place for lunch. It is simple and cheap (CHF 8-20). Its open through out the week. If I have the time I usually sit down and enjoy the atmosphere, nothing like Geneva.

Perfect when you need a snack.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“superb food good price for geneva”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

had a few kebabs here. traditional lebanese food, fresh ingredients funny staff. humous falafel chicken and lamb all excellent
dodgy area but worth the food.
tonight had chicken kebab in pitta with salad chilli and a can of coke 11 chf
cant knock it

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“My favorite in geneva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great falafal sandwiches, excellent prices and opne even on Sundays. Their falafals are the best, the chicken shawarma is good too, and like the stuffed grape leaves.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parfums de Beyrouth also viewed

 
Geneva, Switzerland
Geneva, Switzerland
 

Been to Parfums de Beyrouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parfums de Beyrouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.